How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Gintuxa
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Mar 2018, 19:02

How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#1 Post by Gintuxa » 01 Apr 2018, 16:09

Hello!

I am using SP Easy, ESP8266 with sensor BME280 and OLED SSD1306. Through the RS232 and the ESP Easy Mega LOG screen, it shows a "dew point". How to make the dew point also appear on the display (OLED SSD1306) and in the json screen?
Attachments
COM_Termite.png
COM_Termite.png (5.19 KiB) Viewed 1994 times

Domosapiens
Normal user
Posts: 291
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 13:45

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#2 Post by Domosapiens » 01 Apr 2018, 21:33

30+ ESP units for production and test. Ranging from control of heating equipment, flow sensing, floor temp sensing, energy calculation, floor thermostat, water usage, to an interactive "fun box" for my grandson. Mainly Wemos D1.

Gintuxa
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Mar 2018, 19:02

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#3 Post by Gintuxa » 01 Apr 2018, 21:48

Dew point value not presented in devices page.

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3305
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#4 Post by grovkillen » 01 Apr 2018, 22:04

It's not a value to be used yet I guess. You can do this calculation via formula (example in the rules tutorial section) until it's available through the plugin.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1821
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#5 Post by TD-er » 01 Apr 2018, 23:15

It is a value I've used internal for the BMx280 plugin.
I guess it would be nice to add it as an conversion to be used in rules.
I'm not sure whether other domotica systems can do something with it?
Domoticz does compute it within Domoticz itself.

Gintuxa
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Mar 2018, 19:02

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#6 Post by Gintuxa » 02 Apr 2018, 17:29

Thanks for the answers!

dampa
Normal user
Posts: 40
Joined: 19 Jul 2018, 01:48

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

#7 Post by dampa » 15 Aug 2019, 15:40

I just spotted the dew point in the log too. I would also like to see it as an other value for the device.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests