espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 230
- Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 23:09
espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
Hi, i would have a nodemcu, with espeasy firmware and i would like to control and dimmer a light that is also controlled/dimmered by domoticz
is it possible?
for dimmer the light "phisically" i can use a rotary encoder connected to nodemcu and in espeasy inser a device as rotary encoder.
for connection of the light i can use this:
https://robotdyn.com/ac-light-dimmer-mo ... -110v.html
https://arduinodiy.wordpress.com/2018/0 ... -via-mqtt/
but what kind of device i need to use in espeasy to control it?
and how can menage the control/dimmering the light using domoticz<->espeasy?
thanks
is it possible?
for dimmer the light "phisically" i can use a rotary encoder connected to nodemcu and in espeasy inser a device as rotary encoder.
for connection of the light i can use this:
https://robotdyn.com/ac-light-dimmer-mo ... -110v.html
https://arduinodiy.wordpress.com/2018/0 ... -via-mqtt/
but what kind of device i need to use in espeasy to control it?
and how can menage the control/dimmering the light using domoticz<->espeasy?
thanks
- grovkillen
- Core team member
- Posts: 3621
- Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
- Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
It seems to be controlled using PWM level.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you

ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you



-
- Normal user
- Posts: 230
- Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 23:09
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
but there are two pin: pwm and zero crossing
how to menage the zero crossing??
how to menage the zero crossing??
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 230
- Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 23:09
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
mmm...no one that used espeasy and domoticz to dimmer a light? 

Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
ESPeasy to Domoticz:
Use SendToHTTP using JSON API:
Set a dimmable light to a certain level
/json.htm?type=command¶m=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=6
Some lights have 100 dim levels (like zwave and others), other hardware (kaku/lightwaverf) have other ranges like 16/32
Level should be the dim level (not percentage), like 0-16 or 0-100 depending on the hardware used
When the light is off, it will be turned on
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}
Domoticz to ESPeasy:
Use LUA script on Domoticz and event on ESPeasy
Inspiration:
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21454
Use SendToHTTP using JSON API:
Set a dimmable light to a certain level
/json.htm?type=command¶m=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=6
Some lights have 100 dim levels (like zwave and others), other hardware (kaku/lightwaverf) have other ranges like 16/32
Level should be the dim level (not percentage), like 0-16 or 0-100 depending on the hardware used
When the light is off, it will be turned on
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}
Domoticz to ESPeasy:
Use LUA script on Domoticz and event on ESPeasy
Inspiration:
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21454
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 230
- Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 23:09
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
today is arrived this one:kimot wrote: ↑19 Oct 2018, 20:26 ESPeasy to Domoticz:
Use SendToHTTP using JSON API:
Set a dimmable light to a certain level
/json.htm?type=command¶m=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=6
Some lights have 100 dim levels (like zwave and others), other hardware (kaku/lightwaverf) have other ranges like 16/32
Level should be the dim level (not percentage), like 0-16 or 0-100 depending on the hardware used
When the light is off, it will be turned on
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}
Domoticz to ESPeasy:
Use LUA script on Domoticz and event on ESPeasy
Inspiration:
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21454
https://robotdyn.com/ac-light-dimmer-mo ... -110v.html
i connect PWN pin with GPIO 13 on nodemcu with espeasy
i set task1 as switch (normal switch) and send to controller idx of domoticz dummy device
but now if i simply use the http command i'm not able to dimmer the light (i connect an old tungstene light ) it could be only on or off
i use:
http://192.168.0.154/control?cmd=pwm,13,0
http://192.168.0.154/control?cmd=pwm,13,100
http://192.168.0.154/control?cmd=pwm,13,500
http://192.168.0.154/control?cmd=pwm,13,900
but i can not dimmer
should i use also the zero-crossing ping? how to set with espeasy?
thanks
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
With that module, for effectively dim your lights, you would need a logic controller to detect the zero crsossing and fire up the output (triac?) at the right time.
I happen to develop such Wi-Fi enabled dimmer and I’m using an ESP12 for Wi-Fi communications and other control “stuff” and a dedicated AVR to do the zero crossing and firing up the triac.
I happen to develop such Wi-Fi enabled dimmer and I’m using an ESP12 for Wi-Fi communications and other control “stuff” and a dedicated AVR to do the zero crossing and firing up the triac.
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 307
- Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 13:45
Re: espeasy + domoticz to dimmer light
Looks very professional ..Meek.
30+ ESP units for production and test. Ranging from control of heating equipment, flow sensing, floor temp sensing, energy calculation, floor thermostat, water usage, to an interactive "fun box" for my grandson. Mainly Wemos D1.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests