What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
marceloMiranda
Normal user
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 18:01

What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#1 Post by marceloMiranda » 14 Dec 2018, 13:32

Hello everyone!

I'm trying to use ESP32 but the ESP_EASY network does not appear for me to connect to 192.168.4.1.

I am using the latest mega-20181214 version and used the two programs that come in it ...

I programmed using the commands below:

esptool -p / dev / ttyUSB0 write_flash 0x00000 ESP_Easy_mega-20181214_esp32test_1M8_partition.bin

esptool -p / dev / ttyUSB0 write_flash 0x00000 ESP_Easy_mega-20181214_esp32dev.bin

The two modules are as follows:
esp32modules.jpeg
esp32modules.jpeg (69.28 KiB) Viewed 836 times
Nothing happened, so I connected the serial and a message appears below:
esp32.png
esp32.png (159.16 KiB) Viewed 836 times
What am I doing wrong? :?:

Best regards
Marcelo Miranda

marceloMiranda
Normal user
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 18:01

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#2 Post by marceloMiranda » 17 Dec 2018, 14:25

:cry:
Why nobody answers me?
ESP32 would it be in another topic?

Marcelo Miranda

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3219
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#3 Post by grovkillen » 17 Dec 2018, 15:33

marceloMiranda wrote:
17 Dec 2018, 14:25
:cry:
Why nobody answers me?
ESP32 would it be in another topic?

Marcelo Miranda
ESP32 support is still experimental and we are very pressured by the release of a first stable for the ESP82XX. Please be patient and we'll get going on the ESP32 in early next year.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

waspie
Normal user
Posts: 110
Joined: 09 Feb 2017, 19:35

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#4 Post by waspie » 17 Dec 2018, 16:03

looks like its in flash mode?

marceloMiranda
Normal user
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 18:01

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#5 Post by marceloMiranda » 17 Dec 2018, 17:06

Sorry to bother you.
You need any help I can by testing something, please let me know.

Tommmii
Normal user
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 Apr 2018, 12:37

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#6 Post by Tommmii » 18 Dec 2018, 17:21

i just flashed ESPEasy_mega-20181218.zip without any problems.

I think perhaps you neglected to flash the extra bin files :
  • boot_app0.bin
  • bootloader.bin
  • ESPEasy.ino.partitions.bin

marceloMiranda
Normal user
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 18:01

Re: What am I doing wrong with the ESP32 module?

#7 Post by marceloMiranda » 18 Dec 2018, 18:45

I neglected to flash the extra bin, but how you program...
See considering the latest version "Release mega-20181218" I download zip and inside has only 2 file about ESP32 ...

• boot_app0.bin → may be ESP_Easy_mega-20181218_esp32dev.bin
• bootloader.bin → :?:
• ESPEasy.ino.partitions.bin → may be ESP_Easy_mega-20181218_esp32test_1M8_partition.bin

Then a try the comand bellow:
esptool -p /dev/ttyUSB0 --baud 115200 write_flash --flash_freq 40m 0x1000 ESP_Easy_mega-20181218_esp32dev.bin

esptool.py v2.1
Connecting.......
Detecting chip type... ESP32
Chip is ESP32D0WDQ6 (revision (unknown 0xa))
Enabling default SPI flash mode...
Configuring flash size...
Auto-detected Flash size: 4MB
Erasing flash...
Took 4.56s to erase flash block
Wrote 1294336 bytes at 0x00001000 in 126.7 seconds (81.7 kbit/s)...
Hash of data verified.

Leaving...
Hard resetting…

any again don work...

Please, how you program your ESP32?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 21 guests