%eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
derdimka
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 16:33

%eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

#1 Post by derdimka » 14 Jan 2019, 20:06

Hello,

i got a problem or maybe i make a mistake. I want to use the ser2net bridge to read a value from my arduino.
The wiring is ok and i can see the incoming values.

my problem is, that dthe %eventvalue% do not substitute and i got the full eventname+ eventvalue .

incoming Event under logs:

Code: Select all

852660: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=66
852667: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=66
852675: Command: publish
852711: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=64
852718: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=64
852727: Command: publish
852877: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=72
852884: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=72
852893: Command: publish
852936: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=73
852944: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=73
852953: Command: publish
852998: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=73
853005: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=73
853013: Command: publish
853109: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=65
853116: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=65
853125: Command: publish
853278: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=65
853285: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=65
853294: Command: publish
853452: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=65
853459: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=65
853468: Command: publish
853504: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=73
853513: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=73
853522: Command: publish
853671: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=73
853678: ACT  : Publish test,!Serial#Dist=73
853687: Command: publish

Rules:

Code: Select all

On !Serial#* do
Publish test,%eventvalue%
endon


in mqtt i receive :

Code: Select all

test/
!Serial#Dist=108

is there a problem with my simple rule

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3621
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: %eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

#2 Post by grovkillen » 14 Jan 2019, 20:29

You want it to publish only the value, not the entire event?

Tried this:

Code: Select all

On !Serial#Dist do
Publish test,%eventvalue%
endon
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

derdimka
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 16:33

Re: %eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

#3 Post by derdimka » 14 Jan 2019, 21:40

grovkillen wrote: 14 Jan 2019, 20:29 You want it to publish only the value, not the entire event?

Tried this:

Code: Select all

On !Serial#Dist do
Publish test,%eventvalue%
endon
Yes, i want just the value. I tried your rule, but the rule ist not triggered then.

Code: Select all

143043: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4
143095: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4
143197: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4
144162: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4
144265: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4
144317: EVENT: !Serial#Dist=4


in the examples and other threads it appears, that it is possible to get just the value.


maybe is there a problem in the newer builds?

Code: Select all

Firmware
Build:⋄	20103 - Mega
Libraries:⋄	ESP82xx Core 2_4_2, NONOS SDK 2.2.1(cfd48f3), LWIP: 2.0.3 PUYA support
GIT version:⋄	mega-20190107
Plugins:⋄	46 [Normal]
Build Md5:	5ca3fc84ece9b93f706cabdf4e0addf
Md5 check:	passed.
Build time:⋄	Jan 7 2019 03:04:57
Binary filename:⋄	ESP_Easy_mega-20190107_normal_ESP8266_1024.bin

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3621
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: %eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

#4 Post by grovkillen » 14 Jan 2019, 21:53

I guess it's not a real event value but a string. Maybe you should suggest it as a feature request on GitHub.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

derdimka
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 16:33

Re: %eventvalue% do not substitude eventname

#5 Post by derdimka » 14 Jan 2019, 22:17

Ok then i will open a feature request. So far i have to do a workaround in openhab. Thx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests