How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
SBoth
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Apr 2019, 13:27

How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

#1 Post by SBoth » 02 May 2019, 11:02

Hello all,

I use an ESP 8266(E12) with firmware mega-20190409.
An Oled Display (SH1106 Framed) is connected via I2C Bus.
I have to display a value of a sensor.
On SSD1306 Displays I do it that way:
wget -O /dev/null -q http://192.168.100.50/control?cmd=OLED,4,1,"FOLIE LEER"
I know, it is not supposed to work that way with SH1106 / 1306 Framed.

I thought, it may be a good idea to try it that way:
Applying a Dummy Device called " Ext_Wert " with the values
"Rolle1 and Rolle2" (1 decimal). Then insert the variable [Ext_Wert#Rolle1]
and [Ext_Wert#Rolle2] in Line 1 (and 2) of the display device page.

Well up to that Point, it works fine. However, you may guess already,
it displays " 0.0 ", because the variable isn't filled yet.

My Question is:
How to manipulate the variable eg. with a terminal-command or via IO/Broker ?



I'm a bit desperated meanwhile, so any help is appriciated!

Greetings

Steve

User avatar
schnurzel59
Normal user
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 12:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

#2 Post by schnurzel59 » 02 May 2019, 11:45

Hello Steve,

In a Browser:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.100.50/control?cmd=taskvalueset,X,1,YYY.Y
http://192.168.100.50/control?cmd=taskvalueset,X,2,YYY.Y
X is the Devicenumber.(1 to 12)
YYY,Y is the new Value.

Greetings
Martin
Greetings Martin

Oh God, my English is horrible.

SBoth
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Apr 2019, 13:27

Re: How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

#3 Post by SBoth » 02 May 2019, 12:37

:oops:


Ohh Jesus...
Thank you. I`ll test it immediately!

Steve

SBoth
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Apr 2019, 13:27

Re: How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

#4 Post by SBoth » 02 May 2019, 12:57

schnurzel59 wrote: 02 May 2019, 11:45 Hello Steve,

In a Browser:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.100.50/control?cmd=taskvalueset,X,1,YYY.Y
http://192.168.100.50/control?cmd=taskvalueset,X,2,YYY.Y
X is the Devicenumber.(1 to 12)
YYY,Y is the new Value.

Greetings
Martin
You made my day :D

Steve

User avatar
schnurzel59
Normal user
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 12:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to remote manipulate dummy device value?

#5 Post by schnurzel59 » 03 May 2019, 11:02

I am very happy that you are happy.
Greetings Martin

Oh God, my English is horrible.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 31 guests