3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

Post here about devices that are not yet or not fully supported

Moderators: rtenklooster, BertB, Voyager, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
Maarten112
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Apr 2016, 11:48

3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

#1 Post by Maarten112 » 22 May 2019, 13:32

Hi everyone,

Recently I bought a super cheap 3 way switch from banggood. It does transmit, RFLINK sees the code, but it is unsupported. I opened the device but the 433mhz IC is unknown.

I hope it can be supported in RFLink, since the switch is overall really great.
This is the device: https://www.banggood.com/86-Type-123-Wa ... 34774.html

Here is the debug log, both in jpg format and txt format. I hope it can be added to rflink! :)

Edit: I forgot to mention that this 3 way switch only sents an "On" command (i.e., each individual switch only has one button. Not 2 (On & Off). So one device has in total 3 RF codes, 3x ON).

Image

Code: Select all

10;rfdebug=on;
20;02;RFDEBUG=ON;

<!-- schakelaar 1 --!>
2019-05-10 13:13:26 - 20;03;DEBUG;Pulses=48;Pulses(uSec)=330,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,900,240,240,870,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,6990;
20;04;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=300,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,2402019-05-10 13:13:27 - ,870,240,870,240,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,210,240,6990;
20;05;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=300,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,6990;
<!-- schakelaar 1 --!>

<!-- schakelaar 2 --!>
2019-05-10 13:14:30 - 20;06;DEBUG;Pulses=48;Pulses(uSec)=270,900,240,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,900,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,900,240,240,870,240,870,240,6990;
20;07;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=300,900,240,870,240,870,240,900,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,240,6990;
20;08;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=270,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,900,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,900,240,870,240,6990;
<!-- schakelaar 2 --!>


<!-- schakelaar 3 --!>
2019-05-10 13:15:28 - 20;09;DEBUG;Pulses=48;Pulses(uSec)=330,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,6990;
20;0A;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=300,900,240,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,240,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,6990;
20;0B;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=300,900,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,900,870,240,240,870,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,870,240,240,870,900,240,240,870,240,870,870,240,240,870,240,6990;
<!-- schakelaar 3 --!>

swil
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Nov 2018, 14:50

Re: 3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

#2 Post by swil » 23 May 2019, 15:23

Hi,

try this https://test.sui.li/oszi/ to "see" data,
they are very similar between 3 commands.
Probably simple to decode ;)
Look for «433 reverse engineering» on google, many people explain how to.

++

Maarten112
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Apr 2016, 11:48

Re: 3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

#3 Post by Maarten112 » 25 May 2019, 16:06

Hi Swil,

Thanks for your reply. The problem is not that I'm unable to decode it myself, the problem is that rflink doesn't support this device (yet)....and since RFLink is not opensource, I can't add it myself to rflink :|

I hope some of the devs can incorporate it in rflink!

swil
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Nov 2018, 14:50

Re: 3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

#4 Post by swil » 27 May 2019, 12:16

Hi,

i think, if you have skill to do it, it’s possible to write your own plug in and try it.
when it work, send it to rflink team.

A source, not official, can be found here : https://github.com/jwdb/rflink.

++

Maarten112
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Apr 2016, 11:48

Re: 3 way switch from banggood - 433 IC unknown

#5 Post by Maarten112 » 11 Jul 2019, 16:12

Swirl,

I appreciate your replies but your suggestions are not an option. Using the old rflink code and implement the switch myself is not viable, since I will lose devices like milight.

Nobody from the dev team who can implement this switch to the current code? Why not opensource the current code..... :roll:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest