Send a message to LCD via HTTP command

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
@irvb
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 16 Mar 2020, 12:19

Send a message to LCD via HTTP command

#1 Post by @irvb » 16 Mar 2020, 13:08

Hello,
Git Build: mega-20200310

Following this : viewtopic.php?t=6411

I try to send a message to my espeasy oled screen via http.

My http command : http://192.168.88.82/control?cmd=event,remotetime

my rule to activate :

Code: Select all

on remotetime do
 Pulse,12,1,500
 Pulse,13,1,500
 OLED-1,3,0,%vcc%
endon
gpio 12 and 13 connected to TWO leds juste to confirm that command arrive well !

display configured as :
Display - OLED SSD1306 name : OLED-1 GPIO-4/GPIO-5
Nothing change , no line filled.

When it boots.
Lcd shows msg " ESP Easy"

I launch the http command , the leds are pulsing , but nothing change on lcd !
log :

Code: Select all

168268: EVENT: remotetime
168292: ACT  : Pulse,12,1,500
168293: Command: Pulse
168795: SW   : GPIO 12 Pulsed for 500 mS
168798: ACT  : Pulse,13,1,500
168799: Command: Pulse
169301: SW   : GPIO 13 Pulsed for 500 mS
169325: ACT  : OLED-1,3,0,3.02
169328: Command: OLED-1
I try

Code: Select all

OLED-1,on
 OLED-1,clean
 OLED-1,0,0,%vcc%
without help ...

After that i try to send the command from Tools , command menu
weird answer :
OLED-1,0,0,TEST
response :

Code: Select all

NEXTION075 : WRITE = 2,0,3.02
Ok
But nothing change

OLED-1,off response : NEXTION075 : WRITE = off
Ok

Same things with commands clean or on !

Any idea thanks ;)

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3621
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Send a message to LCD via HTTP command

#2 Post by grovkillen » 16 Mar 2020, 13:40

OLED-1 isn't a command. Which OLED plugin are you using?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

@irvb
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 16 Mar 2020, 12:19

Re: Send a message to LCD via HTTP command

#3 Post by @irvb » 16 Mar 2020, 15:01

I names my oled screen as OLED-1

Display - OLED SSD1306 is the device

I try this morning,in Tools command, the command lcd without help ...
But now i know where is my mistake .

Of course it's OLED,<row>,<col>,<text>

Thanks for yr help !

Code :

Code: Select all

on remotetime do
 Pulse,12,1,500
 Pulse,13,1,500
 //OLEDCMD,off
 //OLEDCMD,on
 OLEDCMD,clear
 OLED,1,1,12345678
 OLED,2,1,ABCDEFGH
 OLED,3,1,12345678
 OLEDCMD,clear
 OLED,4,1,ABCDEFGH
 OLED,5,1,12345678
 OLED,6,1,ABCDEFGH
endon

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8643
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Send a message to LCD via HTTP command

#4 Post by TD-er » 16 Mar 2020, 15:10

Are you using the OLED plugin, or Framed OLED?
If it is the Framed OLED plugin, please see its documentation here: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... #p036-page

Edit:
Maybe refreshing before submitting may also help ....
Saw you already fixed it :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests