RPIEasy

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er, enesbcs

Message
Author
2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#301 Post by 2stimpy » 14 Oct 2020, 20:34

If I check that box, after I press submit, it automatically unchecks.
Probably because I use output(high), I use this, because this is the only setting to make sure the relay does not switch at startup.
And that probably has something to do with the fact that when the relay is low, the state is 1. And when the relay is activated the state is 0.

I have tried output when the box will check. I still can't switch while publishing to the set topic.
I first have to toggle in the interface.

Maybe there is a rule to send the current state to the state topic on rpi start.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#302 Post by enesbcs » 14 Oct 2020, 21:33

2stimpy wrote: 14 Oct 2020, 20:34 Maybe there is a rule to send the current state to the state topic on rpi start.
RPIEasy updated.
Please add debug log lines next time, when you have questions about how RPIEasy works.

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#303 Post by 2stimpy » 15 Oct 2020, 18:43

Code: Select all

18:31:35 Event: gpio2#HekStatus=0
18:31:35 Event: gpio3#Deurbel=0
18:31:35 Event: gpio4#Brievenbus=0
18:31:35 State preserving is disabled
18:31:35 Event: gpio14#Doorgang=0
18:31:35 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
18:31:35 MQTT controller: xxx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
18:31:35 Event: System#Boot
18:31:35 Webserver starting at port 80
18:31:35 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:31
18:31:35 Event: Network#Disconnected
18:32:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:32
18:33:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:33
18:34:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:34
18:35:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:35
18:35:58 Event: relais#hek=0
18:35:58 CMD: timerSet,1,2
18:35:58 MQTT not connected, sending failed.
18:35:58 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
18:36:00 Event: Rules#Timer=1
18:36:00 CMD: gpio,15,1
18:36:00 Event: relais#hek=1
18:36:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:36
18:36:51 Event: relais#hek=0
18:36:51 CMD: timerSet,1,2
18:36:53 Event: Rules#Timer=1
18:36:53 CMD: gpio,15,1
18:36:53 Event: relais#hek=1
18:37:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:37
18:37:14 Event: relais#hek=0
18:37:14 CMD: timerSet,1,2
18:37:16 Event: Rules#Timer=1
18:37:16 CMD: gpio,15,1
18:37:16 Event: relais#hek=1
18:38:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:38
18:38:21 Event: relais#hek=0
18:38:21 CMD: timerSet,1,2
18:38:23 Event: Rules#Timer=1
18:38:23 CMD: gpio,15,1
18:38:23 Event: relais#hek=1
18:39:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:39
18:40:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:40
18:41:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:41
18:42:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:42
18:43:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:43
18:43:48 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
18:43:48 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
18:44:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:44
18:45:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:45
18:46:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:46
18:47:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:47
18:48:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:48
18:49:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:49
18:50:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:50
18:51:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:51
18:52:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:52
18:53:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:53
18:54:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:54
18:55:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:55
18:56:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,18:56

Here is a log after a restart. MQTT is not connected at first, only after pushing the toggle it will connect.
Strange, have to dig into that.
Last edited by 2stimpy on 18 Oct 2020, 19:29, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#304 Post by enesbcs » 15 Oct 2020, 19:36

2stimpy wrote: 15 Oct 2020, 18:43

Code: Select all

18:31:35 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
18:31:35 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx:1883 connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
18:31:35 Event: Network#Disconnected
Here is a log after a restart. MQTT is not connected at first, only after pushing the toggle it will connect.
Strange, have to dig into that.
Not just the MQTT, the whole TCP/IP network is disconnected. Wifi or Ethernet? Did you try with a larger power supply or separating the relay to another power supply - with common ground?

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#305 Post by 2stimpy » 15 Oct 2020, 19:43

Even with the relay disconnected this message appears.
The power supply is an original pi one.
below is a log without anything connected.

Code: Select all

19:39:48 Event: gpio2#HekStatus=0
19:39:48 Event: gpio3#Deurbel=0
19:39:48 Event: gpio4#Brievenbus=0
19:39:48 State preserving is disabled
19:39:48 Event: gpio14#Doorgang=0
19:39:48 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
19:39:48 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
19:39:49 Event: System#Boot
19:39:49 Webserver starting at port 80
19:39:49 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,19:39
19:39:49 Event: Network#Disconnected
19:40:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,19:40
19:41:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,19:41
19:42:00 Event: Clock#Time=Thu,19:42
19:42:19 Event: relais#hek=0
19:42:19 CMD: timerSet,1,2
19:42:19 MQTT not connected, sending failed.
19:42:19 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
19:42:21 Event: Rules#Timer=1
19:42:21 CMD: gpio,15,1
19:42:21 Event: relais#hek=1
19:42:28 Event: relais#hek=0
19:42:28 CMD: timerSet,1,2
19:42:30 Event: Rules#Timer=1
19:42:30 CMD: gpio,15,1
19:42:30 Event: relais#hek=1
19:42:33 Event: relais#hek=0
19:42:33 CMD: timerSet,1,2
19:42:35 Event: Rules#Timer=1
19:42:35 CMD: gpio,15,1
19:42:35 Event: relais#hek=1
Isn't it strange that it is starting the webserver after it tries to connect to the network?
Last edited by 2stimpy on 18 Oct 2020, 19:29, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#306 Post by enesbcs » 16 Oct 2020, 09:31

2stimpy wrote: 15 Oct 2020, 19:43 Isn't it strange that it is starting the webserver after it tries to connect to the network?
There is nothing strange in the starting of the webserver, as it is unconditional.
Is it wifi connection? Ethernet is connected or not? Which Raspbian release?

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#307 Post by 2stimpy » 16 Oct 2020, 20:54

I have debian buster installed, maybe thats the problem.
I'll try raspbian this weekend.

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#308 Post by 2stimpy » 18 Oct 2020, 19:28

I did a new fresh install with the desktop and let it update after installation.
After that I installed RpiEasy again and configured it.

I have no idea why this is happening but again my (ethernet) network does not seem to work correct.

Code: Select all

19:23:00 Event: gpio2#HekStatus=0
19:23:00 Event: gpio3#Deurbel=0
19:23:00 Event: gpio4#Brievenbus=0
19:23:00 Event: gpio14#Doorgang=0
19:23:00 Event: relais#hek=1
19:23:00 relais: Restoring previous GPIO value 1
19:23:00 State preserving is enabled
19:23:00 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
19:23:00 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
19:23:00 Event: System#Boot
19:23:00 Webserver starting at port 80
19:23:00 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,19:23
And when I enable Wifi I get the same error, except later it says network connected.
But still no mgtt message on first attempt. I have to push the toggle button once to get a message, or activate one of the other switches by pressing run.
Otherwise mqtt will not connect.

Code: Select all

19:48:33 Event: gpio2#HekStatus=0
19:48:33 Event: gpio3#Deurbel=0
19:48:33 Event: gpio4#Brievenbus=0
19:48:33 Event: gpio14#Doorgang=0
19:48:33 Event: relais#hek=1
19:48:33 relais: Restoring previous GPIO value 1
19:48:33 State preserving is enabled
19:48:33 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
19:48:33 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx:1883 connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
19:48:33 Event: System#Boot
19:48:33 Webserver starting at port 80
19:48:33 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,19:48
19:48:33 Event: Network#Connected
19:49:09 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,19:49

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#309 Post by enesbcs » 18 Oct 2020, 21:12

2stimpy wrote: 18 Oct 2020, 19:28 I have no idea why this is happening but again my (ethernet) network does not seem to work correct.

Code: Select all

19:23:00 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
At least there are no active network connection available when RPIEasy starting. Maybe the dhcp process waiting for a long time, or other boot processes take place first before dhcp. It is not RPIEasy related as RPIEasy did not manage the network layer, but Linux startup sequence related question.
2stimpy wrote: 18 Oct 2020, 19:28 Otherwise mqtt will not connect.
I guess you have no real sensor task in your configuration, as the RPIEasy mqtt controller tries to reconnect automatically when a _sensor_ fails to send information.
But actuators do not send data periodically, so self healing was never triggered, until you click manually as you said...

I've added a new option to "Generic MQTT controller": "Check conn & reconnect if needed at every 30 sec". Please update RPIEasy, restart, then enable it and try again.

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#310 Post by 2stimpy » 18 Oct 2020, 21:42

I do not have dhcp enabled because I like to have a fixed ip, so I know on what address I can reach the pi.
I did te upgrade and this was my log right after that. Strange thing is that mqtt is connecting right away.

Code: Select all

21:24:18 .........
21:24:18 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
21:24:18 Event: System#Boot
21:24:18 Webserver starting at port 80
21:24:18 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,21:24
21:24:51 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
21:24:51 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
21:24:57 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
21:24:57 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
21:25:00 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,21:25
This is the second restart and here is the failed connection back.
But as you can see your added option does the trick.

Code: Select all

21:27:23 ......
21:27:23 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
21:27:23 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
21:27:23 Event: System#Boot
21:27:23 Webserver starting at port 80
21:27:23 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,21:27
21:27:23 MQTT controller: xx.0.0.xxx:xxxx connection failed [Errno 101] Network is unreachable
21:27:53 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
21:28:09 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,21:28
21:28:49 Event: relais#hek=0
21:28:49 CMD: timerSet,1,2
21:28:51 Event: Rules#Timer=1
21:28:51 CMD: gpio,15,1
21:28:51 Event: relais#hek=1
My relay is reacting right upon the first switching moment. The switches(sensor) also work right after the mqtt reconnect.

Below is the third restart, again with mqtt connected right away, strange.

Code: Select all

21:36:57 ...........
21:36:57 Event: GenMQTT#Disconnected
21:36:57 Event: GenMQTT#Connected
21:36:57 Event: System#Boot
21:36:57 Webserver starting at port 80
21:36:57 Event: Clock#Time=Sun,21:36
It doesn't really mather now, this is working great.
Thank you so much for your help, and most of all your patience.

Greetz Arnold

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3386
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: RPIEasy

#311 Post by Ath » 18 Oct 2020, 22:58

Arnold, there is no need to 'hide' the 10.0.0.x ip-address of your MQTT server, as that ip range is not routable over the internet as it is specially reserved for local intranets (many routers use it for their internal network, similar to the 192.168.x.y range, and a couple more), so nobody can reach it from 'outside'. Just to save you some editing of the logs :D
/Ton (PayPal.me)

2stimpy
Normal user
Posts: 18
Joined: 07 Oct 2020, 19:20

Re: RPIEasy

#312 Post by 2stimpy » 19 Oct 2020, 09:25

Ok, I wasn't sure about the visible ip.
At first I thought it was ok, you can see it in a quote. Later I thought, better safe than sorry. But of course it had no effect because of the quote witch already had my ip in it. :(

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#313 Post by enesbcs » 19 Oct 2020, 09:30

Yep, 10.x.x.x is not routable address range. But if anybody get into your network, for example with a help of a cloud-enabled hacked IP camera, than will have a good idea where is your server... But it is unlikely. :)

VBill
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Dec 2020, 21:35

Re: RPIEasy

#314 Post by VBill » 02 Dec 2020, 21:48

Hello
I installed RPIEasy on a Pi3 and I managed to create controllers and devices :
I get the information from 1 LYWSD02 and 4 LYWSD03 that I send to a Pi4 with domoticz on it.
Really great.
But I have a problem: I can't open the Hardware tab! When I click on it, the browser waits (with the little circle running for loading) but I never get the display of the tab. (Chrome/Firefox or edge)
Is there a solution to get the tab open ?
Thank you

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#315 Post by enesbcs » 02 Dec 2020, 22:30

VBill wrote: 02 Dec 2020, 21:48 But I have a problem: I can't open the Hardware tab! When I click on it, the browser waits (with the little circle running for loading) but I never get the display of the tab. (Chrome/Firefox or edge)
Is there a solution to get the tab open ?
Did you run RPIEasy as root? Did you installed GPIO at dependency page first?

I guess that some sort of error occured during the creation of the hardware page. An error line may be seen on the debug logs. Without logs, i have no clue.

Lonzo
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 20:52

Re: RPIEasy

#316 Post by Lonzo » 30 Jan 2021, 19:57

Hi, I´m searching for a few of hours about this:

I want to use custom variables like ESPEasy %vx% and let,x,value

After a lot of tries it is not working!

Are there syntax-differencies between ESPEasy and RPIEasy?

I want to do something like this:

on BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit do
if [BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit] <> %v1%
SendToHTTP 192.168.179.15,8181,/config/xmlapi/statechange.cgi?ise_id=2527&new_value=[BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit]
Let,1,[BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit]
endif
endon

Means: only sendig if value has changed.
In ESPEASy it is working fine!
Thank you

Lonzo

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#317 Post by enesbcs » 30 Jan 2021, 21:00

Lonzo wrote: 30 Jan 2021, 19:57 Hi, I´m searching for a few of hours about this:
Next time you can check the wiki:
https://github.com/enesbcs/rpieasy/wiki ... mmand-list
Lonzo wrote: 30 Jan 2021, 19:57 I want to do something like this:

on BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit do
if [BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit] <> %v1%
SendToHTTP 192.168.179.15,8181,/config/xmlapi/statechange.cgi?ise_id=2527&new_value=[BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit]
Let,1,[BME280_1#Feuchtigkeit]
endif
endon
Please link the ESPEasy wiki page that describes %v1% and Let command. I have never used or seen this, so they are not yet implemented in RPIEasy. I am using Dummy devices to hold values.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8607
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#318 Post by TD-er » 30 Jan 2021, 21:05


User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#319 Post by enesbcs » 30 Jan 2021, 22:34

Thanks! Issue added to rpieasy.
Mm interesting, so if anyone names its device as "var" or "int" its values can not be accessed anymore.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8607
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#320 Post by TD-er » 30 Jan 2021, 22:37

Yep, Those are reserved keywords.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#321 Post by enesbcs » 07 Feb 2021, 20:06

Global variable support added at today's commit.

mkaleu99
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Feb 2021, 14:47

Re: RPIEasy

#322 Post by mkaleu99 » 11 Sep 2022, 09:24

enesbcs wrote: 28 Dec 2019, 21:17
bruno iemanon wrote: 28 Dec 2019, 20:52 Is there a way to import MQTT - values?
Both Domoticz MQTT and Generic MQTT controllers supports two way communications in RPIEasy.
Hello,

this is not the import as I know it from ESPEasy. I can only receive something that is intended for RPIEAsy directly. It doesn't work any differently than sendto or sendtohttp. I would like to be able to choose the topic freely.

Mike

kobius
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Oct 2022, 15:16

Re: RPIEasy

#323 Post by kobius » 23 Oct 2022, 15:36

just discovered RPIEasy and figured it would fit my setup and need to control a pwm (which in turn controls a module translating pwm to 0-10V) via Homeassistant.

never having used ESPEasy i still think to have understood the concept and would expect things to work - but it doesn't.

what i have:

i set GPIO18/PWM0 to output

set up a controller "Generic MQTT" with my (working) broker's IP leaving topics default

set up and enabled a device "P213 PWM Helper" on GPIO18/PWM0 (name: pwm18, value name: Value) and activated "send to controller"

from what i found so far like here i now should be able to set a value with

Code: Select all

mosquitto_pub -h HOSTIP -t "rpieasy/pwm18/Value/set" -m 600
but checking the webinterface, the value (green box on the right) keeps showing zero.

also i don't get anything from

Code: Select all

mosquitto_sub -h HOSTIP -t "rpieasy/pwm18/Value/state"
but i do get the payload i published with

Code: Select all

mosquitto_sub -h HOSTIP -t "rpieasy/pwm18/#"
btw - i set the "Unit Name" manually to rpieasy (lowercase) to rule out problems with that.

thanks for any hints.

sorinutzu
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Mar 2023, 22:11

Re: RPIEasy

#324 Post by sorinutzu » 29 Mar 2023, 22:15

LYWSD03MMC Xiaomi temperature sensor stuck in Bluetooth communication

Hi,

I am using RPIEasy since a while on RPI-3B+ and RPI Zero W with 10 Xiaomi temperature & humidity sensor LYWSD03MMC on Bluetooth. Everything works fine but since ~one week ago sensors read with RPI-3B+ all remains stuck on communication mode active (Bluetooth icon from upper right being ON) then connection with them is lost, then battery is drained. The RPIEasy from RPI Zero W still working good, no issues, I have moved the sensors on this RPI Zero W and are working fine again. I did not done any change/update/installation on RPI-3B+ before issue begun. I have updated OS and RPIEasy on RPI 3B+ but the same, no fix.

Versions :
- RPI-3B+ : RPIEasy v2.2.212 then updated to v2.3.022, both with issues; "Raspbian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye)"; python 2 and 3 installed but default is Python 3.9.2
- RPI Zero W : RPIEasy v2.2.168, working fine ; "Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)"; python 2 and 3 installed but default is Python 2.7.16

Do you know what is the root cause ? What can I do to fix broken RPIEasy version ?
I would like to rever from RPIEasy v2.3.022 (latest) to RPIEasy v2.2.168, where can I find an archive of RPIEasy v2.2.168 ?

Thank you !

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#325 Post by enesbcs » 30 Mar 2023, 07:25

sorinutzu wrote: 29 Mar 2023, 22:15 Do you know what is the root cause ?
I guess Bullseye
https://github.com/enesbcs/rpieasy/issues/268
sorinutzu wrote: 29 Mar 2023, 22:15 What can I do to fix broken RPIEasy version ?
I doubt that RPIEasy is broken as i use it at home.

Obstsalat
Normal user
Posts: 20
Joined: 06 May 2023, 12:03

Re: RPIEasy

#326 Post by Obstsalat » 04 Jun 2023, 22:21

Hello today i was in my garden and wanted to advance my project but i had problems with the rules.

I set there the function to check a Task from the P2P bridge. Under the "Devices" tab i got all the informations and they actualize well.
In the rule i set the task that it should set a ARGB to the right colour as desired and this works great BUT i wanted in the same way that this rule will trigger a GPIO Pin but in the log i got errors.

CMD not found: GPIO,4,1

i forgot to make a screenshot and i´m now not there.
In the "Hardware" tab under "pin configuration??" i set the pins to Output. Where is my failure?

Thanks Have nice Day

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#327 Post by enesbcs » 05 Jun 2023, 06:58

Obstsalat wrote: 04 Jun 2023, 22:21 i forgot to make a screenshot and i´m now not there.
Screenshots are cute, but for a succesful debugging at least these thing are needed:
- specification of the hardware, operating system and python version
- full logs
- content of the data directory (under rpieasy)

If those are not available, only a clairvoyant can tell the problem.

Obstsalat
Normal user
Posts: 20
Joined: 06 May 2023, 12:03

Re: RPIEasy

#328 Post by Obstsalat » 05 Jun 2023, 20:32

Hello i got some details but not enough because theres no option actual to get in the data explorer.
I tried today some different changes in rules but i got 2 states:
No Errors, and no Executions or
Errors and no executions,
under the attachments you find screenshots.
Attachments
Screenshot_2023-06-05-18-57-04-041_com.android.chrome[1].jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-18-57-04-041_com.android.chrome[1].jpg (196.36 KiB) Viewed 12017 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-35-632_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-35-632_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (897.55 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-28-938_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-28-938_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (754.91 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-21-708_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-21-708_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (269.97 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-19-45-518_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-19-45-518_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (372.29 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-19-23-003_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-19-23-003_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (448.33 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-18-55-08-362_com.android.chrome.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-18-55-08-362_com.android.chrome.jpg (367.88 KiB) Viewed 12023 times
Last edited by Obstsalat on 05 Jun 2023, 20:57, edited 1 time in total.

Obstsalat
Normal user
Posts: 20
Joined: 06 May 2023, 12:03

Re: RPIEasy

#329 Post by Obstsalat » 05 Jun 2023, 20:33

Thats all,
thank you for support.
Attachments
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-41-597_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-41-597_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (950.9 KiB) Viewed 12022 times
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-38-860_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
Screenshot_2023-06-05-20-20-38-860_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg (1.05 MiB) Viewed 12022 times

User avatar
budman1758
Normal user
Posts: 301
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 05:13
Location: Riverside CA USA

Re: RPIEasy

#330 Post by budman1758 » 05 Jun 2023, 23:34

Obstsalat wrote: 05 Jun 2023, 20:32 Hello i got some details but not enough because theres no option actual to get in the data explorer.
I tried today some different changes in rules but i got 2 states:
No Errors, and no Executions or
Errors and no executions,
under the attachments you find screenshots.
Do you have a switch device defined in your devices tab? I believe you need to have at least one GPIO Switch defined in order for the GPIO command to work.
"The glass is twice as big as it needs to be".

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 587
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: RPIEasy

#331 Post by enesbcs » 06 Jun 2023, 06:57

budman1758 wrote: 05 Jun 2023, 23:34 Do you have a switch device defined in your devices tab? I believe you need to have at least one GPIO Switch defined in order for the GPIO command to work.
You are absolutely right, this seems the only reason.

Obstsalat wrote: 05 Jun 2023, 20:32 under the attachments you find screenshots.
Please add at least one Switch or an Output helper device, as these commands are provided by them ["gpio","pwm","pulse","longpulse","tone","rtttl","status","servo"] and not by the Core app, which runs fine on x86 PCs also, without GPIOs.

https://github.com/enesbcs/rpieasy/wiki ... mmand-list

Obstsalat
Normal user
Posts: 20
Joined: 06 May 2023, 12:03

Re: RPIEasy

#332 Post by Obstsalat » 06 Jun 2023, 22:42

Hello again,

thank you i got it to work but there comes now more questions.
I had to rewrite the Rules because "elseif" didn`t work. Or did i something really wrong?
So i had to wrote it to:

Code: Select all

On Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte do

If [Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte]<85
NeoPixelLine,3,3,255,0,0
gpio,4,0
gpio18,0
endon

On Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte do

If [Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte]>85
NeoPixelLine,3,3,255,0,0
gpio,4,1
gpio18,1
endon
Why i had to do this?

Have a nice day

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3386
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: RPIEasy

#333 Post by Ath » 06 Jun 2023, 23:23

Obstsalat wrote: 06 Jun 2023, 22:42 So i had to wrote it to:
Your script isn't complete, the if needs an 'endif', and just 'else' should be enough

Code: Select all

On Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte do

  If [Hochbeet#Bodenfeuchte]<85
    NeoPixelLine,3,3,255,0,0
    gpio,4,0
    gpio18,0
  else
    NeoPixelLine,3,3,255,0,0
    gpio,4,1
    gpio18,1
  endif
endon
/Ton (PayPal.me)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest