HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

French support forum, post can be done in French, answers will either be in French or in English.

Moderators: rtenklooster, Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam, Deennoo

Post Reply
Message
Author
pouilld
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Nov 2017, 12:51

HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#1 Post by pouilld » 30 May 2018, 11:22

Hi,
RFLINK V48 documentation indicates this device as supported.
Domoticz release don't support it (invalid device type) it but beta does.
Device is automatically discovered when using a remote and a switch type ON/OFF created in Domoticz.
Problem is that commands ON or OFF sent later with Domoticz are accepted by RFLINK but without any action on the device.
See attached log (RFLINK V48 and latest Domoticz beta version).
Please help,
Thanks in advance,
D. Pouilloux
Attachments
LOG Domoticz.zip
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 531 times

Errance
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Nov 2019, 20:06

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#2 Post by Errance » 05 Nov 2019, 20:10

I'm aslo trying to use an Hager Thermoflash and it's not working.
Does someone made it work ?

Code: Select all

[2019-11-05 20:05:11][INFO] : 11;10;Hager;10c70002;20;ON
[2019-11-05 20:05:11][DEBUG] : Trame non utilisable 0710c700022008
[2019-11-05 20:05:11][DEBUG] : Trame non utilisable 20;8B;OK

Errance
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Nov 2019, 20:06

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#3 Post by Errance » 09 Nov 2019, 19:25

I have tried with the Rflink loader.
I can see the Hager Thermoflash sending signal, but when I try to do the same, It say ok but nothing happen.
I have done it closely to the heater

Is this a bug with the Rflink ? It's really strange.

Code: Select all

20;41;Hager;ID=12ff0002;SWITCH=20;CMD=ON;D=08;
20;42;Hager;ID=12ff0002;SWITCH=20;CMD=OFF;D=0C;

10;Hager;12ff0002;20;ON;
07000000002008
20;0A;OK;

Errance
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Nov 2019, 20:06

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#4 Post by Errance » 13 Nov 2019, 15:57

Nobody is using Hager protocol ? :-(

Errance
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Nov 2019, 20:06

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#5 Post by Errance » 20 Nov 2019, 14:21

I have made another try but no more success, the Rflink can listen the signal but when I send it, nothing :-/

pouilld
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Nov 2017, 12:51

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#6 Post by pouilld » 15 May 2020, 10:00

I have made some further tests in 2018 using several beta version of V48 in coordination with a RFLINK programmer and we have progressed in determining in RFLINK the coding of the various orders sent by the thermostat.
Unfortunately (lack of ressources, complexity?) the firmware has not be upgraded to allow correct receiving and sending of various thermostat orders by Domoticz, so I give up and tried to replace actual devices with SONOFF R2 dual, modified, smart switch with EASPEASY MEGA 2.

snyfear
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Nov 2023, 11:16

Re: HAGER FLASH THERMOSTAT problem

#7 Post by snyfear » 02 Nov 2023, 12:16

Hi guys,

I also have an Hager Thermoflash thermostat with a 433MHz Rflink in R48. I am observing the same bad behavior in home assistant (I can see a switch corresponding to the state of the heating system which correctly evolve, ON when heating, OFF when not, but when I am interacting with this switch manually in Home Assistant nothing happen on the heater). It seems Read Only information.

I saw in the RFLink v1.1 R50 work-in-progress that Additional Hager support will be added.
If you need testers I can maybe help but I don't know where to find rflink beta release.

KR,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests