RFlink and Mysensors

Post here about devices that are not yet or not fully supported

Moderators: rtenklooster, Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 789
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

RFlink and Mysensors

#1 Post by Stuntteam » 27 Oct 2016, 12:52

RFlink now supports MySensors devices.
At least the temperature (V_TEMP), humidity (V_HUM), V_TRIPPED and V_LIGHT_LEVEL are supported
However, to extend support we need debug data.
A log from both the sensor and rflink.
That way we can see what data is transmitted and that received data is handled in the right way.
If you can help with this, supply data here or mail via frankzirrone@gmail.com
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

Redferne
Normal user
Posts: 15
Joined: 13 Jul 2016, 18:51
Location: Sweden

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#2 Post by Redferne » 06 Dec 2016, 14:04

I'm working with the developers of MyController to add complete RFLink support. Currently the dailybuilds have initial support.
However the more the merrier, so please if you are looking to extend your MySensors network with 433Mhz type devices, please help us to perfect the MyController support.
///Redferne

jmav
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:04

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#3 Post by jmav » 06 Dec 2016, 15:14

Wouldn't be better to use NRF24L01 on 2.4G?

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 789
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#4 Post by Stuntteam » 06 Dec 2016, 15:21

For what?
MyController is a home automation server. RFlink is just a RF gateway to feed the server with data it collects.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

jmav
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:04

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#5 Post by jmav » 06 Dec 2016, 15:38

MySensors are custom build devices which can communicate on different media (433MHz, 2.4GHz, ...). I think it would be better to make them work with 2.4GHz NRF24L01 module than 433Hhz one. RFlink already have support for both 433MHz & 2.4GHz on NRF24L01.

Sample:
http://sebastiaanschimmel.me/blog/2015/ ... ensor.html

NRF24L01 can be used for bidirectional data with encryption & range.

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 789
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#6 Post by Stuntteam » 06 Dec 2016, 16:01

RFlink communicates to home automation software over serial.
The NRF is used for other things, like Milight.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

hlehoux
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 23:19

Re: RFlink and Mysensors

#7 Post by hlehoux » 15 Jan 2017, 00:22

Hello, i'm new to RFlink and Mysensors, but maybe i can contribute.

I built my first "mysensors" module using the RelayActuator example of the mysensors library.

Well this sensor is just lighting up a led on pin3, this is my first one heah.

It presents itself as "S_BINARY" type.

Here is an output of the gateaway log:
20;00;Nodo RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R45;
20;01;MySensors=ON;
20;02;RFDEBUG=ON;
20;03;RFUDEBUG=ON;
20;04;MySensor DEBUG;ff1f7fffff810183ffa3e436bb7af3df4fad5bfbaa65f2eaa55558d552c2a4bb;
20;05;MySensors;ID=FF;Len=00;pltype=00;t=07;s=FF;DEBUG=ff1fffffff020307ff;
20;06;MySensor DEBUG;ff1c7fffff810183ffe381b67bba5756fa6d5bb6dbfed5496b4fd6f52d32d515;
20;07;MySensors;ID=FF;Len=00;pltype=00;t=07;s=FF;DEBUG=ff1cffffff020307ff;
20;08;MySensor DEBUG;ff1c7fffff810183ffe381bad9de6f55c5faab95db56a566ad72d0b7b4de9872;
20;09;MySensors;ID=FF;Len=00;pltype=00;t=07;s=FF;DEBUG=ff1cffffff020307ff;

And from the "sensor":

0 MCO:BGN:INIT NODE,CP=RNNNA--,VER=2.1.0
3 MCO:BGN:BFR
4 TSM:INIT
5 TSF:WUR:MS=0
12 TSM:INIT:TSP OK
14 TSM:FPAR
16 TSF:MSG:SEND,255-255-255-255,s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,sg=0,ft=0,st=OK:
2024 !TSM:FPAR:NO REPLY
2026 TSM:FPAR
2028 TSF:MSG:SEND,255-255-255-255,s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,sg=0,ft=0,st=OK:
4036 !TSM:FPAR:NO REPLY
4038 TSM:FPAR
4040 TSF:MSG:SEND,255-255-255-255,s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,sg=0,ft=0,st=OK:
6048 !TSM:FPAR:NO REPLY
6050 TSM:FPAR
6052 TSF:MSG:SEND,255-255-255-255,s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,sg=0,ft=0,st=OK:
8061 !TSM:FPAR:FAIL
8062 TSM:FAIL:CNT=1
8065 TSM:FAIL:PDT
18068 TSM:FAIL:RE-INIT

In my home automation (jeedom), the "sensor" was automatically created with the following info:
name: SilvercrestDB_
and 3 "commands":
#36 name=Statut 1 type=info
#37 name=ON 1 type=action command=ON
#38 name=CHIME 2 type=info

Best regards, Herve

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests