No connection ESP01 and Relay

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Message
Author
Mira80
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Jan 2020, 16:53

Re: No connection ESP01 and Relay

#51 Post by Mira80 » 11 Jan 2020, 17:14

Hi there, everything is about which relay module you have. ESP-01 relay V1.0 there you have to do to changes first wire connect VCC pin and CH_PD pin picture1 step two is take out R2 picture 2.

ESP-01 relay V4.0 only first step connect VCC and CH_PD.
Attachments
E71CCEB0-339D-4FE3-A7F6-E99129BDF681.jpeg
E71CCEB0-339D-4FE3-A7F6-E99129BDF681.jpeg (104.56 KiB) Viewed 73 times
890B3C30-70E7-40D3-9EC8-D69B89C6CB47.jpeg
890B3C30-70E7-40D3-9EC8-D69B89C6CB47.jpeg (85.47 KiB) Viewed 73 times

User avatar
dynamicdave
Normal user
Posts: 192
Joined: 30 Jan 2017, 20:25
Location: Hampshire, UK

Re: No connection ESP01 and Relay

#52 Post by dynamicdave » 11 Jan 2020, 20:55

Only just seen this thread.

I spent a couple days (a month or so ago) trying to sort out why the ESP-01 didn't work after I used the programmer, shown above, to flash it.

Discovered like a few people that a pull-up is missing on SOME of the ESP-01 boards.
I had a mixture of boards, so some worked and some didn't - which just added to my confusion.
The miniature 'programmer' does have pull-ups so when the ESP-01 is mounted on the programmer it will work correctly.

Solution is a 10K pull-up resistor from the CHPD pin to +3v3 if you want to operate the ESP-01 in standalone mode.

Cheers from David.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests