esp Build 53

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
vmfs1968
Normal user
Posts: 42
Joined: 18 Oct 2015, 23:51

esp Build 53

#1 Post by vmfs1968 » 19 Dec 2015, 19:56

Hello
there are problems in version 53
lcd 20x4 does not work properly

puts it in at line 1
Painel Solar[painel#Temperatura#R] C
and looks like this
Painel+Solar%5Bpainel%23Temperatura%23R%5D+C

Martinus

Re: esp Build 53

#2 Post by Martinus » 20 Dec 2015, 09:26

I think you're not using ESP core 2.0.0. in Arduino IDE. Development releases only work with core 2.0.0.
Could you check this and confirm if it solves the issue?

My display is fine with R53

vmfs1968
Normal user
Posts: 42
Joined: 18 Oct 2015, 23:51

Re: esp Build 53

#3 Post by vmfs1968 » 20 Dec 2015, 09:43

Martinus wrote:I think you're not using ESP core 2.0.0. in Arduino IDE. Development releases only work with core 2.0.0.
Could you check this and confirm if it solves the issue?

My display is fine with R53

Hello
I'm using the core esp 2.0.0
R48 and R50 in the version works well
and r53 version gives this problem

Martinus

Re: esp Build 53

#4 Post by Martinus » 20 Dec 2015, 10:23

Can't reproduce the error here. This behavior should only occur if there's no URLdecode used.
We did this decoding ourselves until R51 and removed it in R52 because it is now handled in the ESP Core library as of 2.0.0.

Anyone else with this issue?

Maybe your compiler setup got mixed up somehow and still uses older libraries.
I'm using a fresh Arduino 1.6.5. portable setup with only ESP core 2.0.0 added to keep things clean. Would not be the first time that issues arise from multiple libraries, conflicting library paths, search order etc. We've seen more than once that rebuilding the IDE setup fixes strange problems.

vmfs1968
Normal user
Posts: 42
Joined: 18 Oct 2015, 23:51

Re: esp Build 53

#5 Post by vmfs1968 » 20 Dec 2015, 10:42

Hello
let's see if I can explain it better
I on the lcd by exe:
meto this --- line1 Painel Solar[painel#Temperatura#R] C
when I click on SUBMIT
changes soon to this line1 Painel+Solar%5Bpainel%23Temperatura%23R%5D+C

I have a clean and portable INSTALLATION

Martinus

Re: esp Build 53

#6 Post by Martinus » 20 Dec 2015, 12:22

The only reason for these strange characters is a missing urlDecode function on formdata send back from your browser. Just double checked my ESP core library:

C:\Tools\arduino-1.6.5P200\Portable\packages\esp8266\hardware\esp8266\2.0.0\libraries\ESP8266WebServer\src\Parsing.cpp

In this file at line 267 there's the magic:

arg.value = urlDecode(data.substring(equal_sign_index + 1, next_arg_index));

it calls this function at line 517

String ESP8266WebServer::urlDecode(const String& text)

So I can't explain the missing translation for core 2.0.0. This feature was added at November 22nd and it's only available in stable 2.0.0.

Maybe there's confusion about core 2.0.0. as there are also staging rc (release candidates) available.

And I have checked and verified that this urldecode Is not available in 2.0.0-rc2.
If I upload the R53 using ESP core 2.0.0.-rc2, I can reproduce your errors with the older release candidate.

So could you please check once more that u have 2.0.0., so not 2.0.0-rc2.

Your IDE prefences should point to this url:

Code: Select all

http://arduino.esp8266.com/stable/package_esp8266com_index.json

vmfs1968
Normal user
Posts: 42
Joined: 18 Oct 2015, 23:51

Re: esp Build 53

#7 Post by vmfs1968 » 20 Dec 2015, 13:25

Hello
you're right
I was using the RC version 2.02
to 2.0.0 everything is ok
thank you so much
long live the esp8266 and this forum

maluko
Normal user
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 00:49

Re: esp Build 53

#8 Post by maluko » 20 Dec 2015, 14:59

I am trying put value by DHT11 on LCD and cant get.

T: [DHT11#Temperature] H:[DHT11#Humidity]

It appear only T: H:

Can you help

i am using R53

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: esp Build 53

#9 Post by mkotek » 20 Dec 2015, 16:39

maluko wrote:I am trying put value by DHT11 on LCD and cant get.

T: [DHT11#Temperature] H:[DHT11#Humidity]

It appear only T: H:

Can you help

i am using R53
Please note, DHT11 here means Task name and not the plugin. Is your Task for DHT11 sensor named exactly DHT11?
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

maluko
Normal user
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 00:49

Re: esp Build 53

#10 Post by maluko » 20 Dec 2015, 17:51

mkotek wrote:
maluko wrote:I am trying put value by DHT11 on LCD and cant get.

T: [DHT11#Temperature] H:[DHT11#Humidity]

It appear only T: H:

Can you help

i am using R53
Please note, DHT11 here means Task name and not the plugin. Is your Task for DHT11 sensor named exactly DHT11?

Sorry,my fault, its work now :)

thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 18 guests