Shelly 2

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
blademckain
Normal user
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Mar 2019, 07:33

Shelly 2

#1 Post by blademckain » 11 Mar 2019, 07:35

Is it possible to install esp easy on a shelly 2?
could esp easy also show the power ( power meter function ) used by a channel?

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2995
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Shelly 2

#2 Post by grovkillen » 11 Mar 2019, 08:39

I think the Shelly 2 is using some serial relay chip which we haven't supported yet. @others, please fill me in on that one.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 358
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Shelly 2

#3 Post by enesbcs » 11 Mar 2019, 09:51

grovkillen wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 08:39
I think the Shelly 2 is using some serial relay chip which we haven't supported yet. @others, please fill me in on that one.
Yes, the Shelly2 has an integrated MCP39F511 power monitoring IC next to the ESP8266. According the datasheet it has an UART communication interface.
https://www.smartnydom.pl/wp-content/up ... elly-2.png

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests