TIMEout while reading input data!

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Dick60
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 17:35

TIMEout while reading input data!

#1 Post by Dick60 » 16 Mar 2019, 09:49

I saw that more people asked questions related to this issue, but all info could not help me.
Hardware: ESP 8266 1Mb, loaded Mega-20180621. Keypad-TTP229 Touch.
I want to send the value of the touch nr1 to my Domoticz using this command:

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon

In my log I get the entry:

ScanCode=0x6
EVENT: keypad#ScanCode=6.00
ACT : SendToHTTP 192.168.1.123,8080,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=6
Command: sendtohttp
Timeout while reading input data!


And the value never arrives in Domoticz
I experience no other problems related to Domoticz. Has somebody any idea?

BR. Dick

kimot
Normal user
Posts: 147
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 20:46

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

#2 Post by kimot » 16 Mar 2019, 10:05

Try this:

Instead of syntax like this:
SendToHTTP 192.168.0.243,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=174&switchcmd=On


Many users have reported problems with commands being truncated, particularly when trying to send commands to Domoticz. It seems to be a parsing error. There is the following workaround:

SendToHTTP 192.168.0.243,8080,/json.htm?type=param=switchlight&command&idx=174&switchcmd=On

https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html

SendToHTTP section

Dick60
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 17:35

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

#3 Post by Dick60 » 16 Mar 2019, 10:37

I experimented with it but perhaps I did some thing wrong, so instead of this:

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon

It must look like this?

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon


If the adjusted row is correct, I tested it but still the same error. I also tried to cpy the kepad valueto a dummy devise and from there tries to send it to domoticz but copy went good to dummy but same error for the HTTP transfer.

Dick60
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 17:35

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

#4 Post by Dick60 » 17 Mar 2019, 18:50

solved , the known issue mentioned solved the problem.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests