GPIO 2 = 0 blocks the start of the SONOFF 4CH Pro R2.

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Sigalou
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jul 2019, 21:39

GPIO 2 = 0 blocks the start of the SONOFF 4CH Pro R2.

#1 Post by Sigalou » 29 Aug 2019, 21:46

Hello everyone,

I noticed something strange, when I use GPIO2 = 1 when powering on the Sonoff 4CH pro, it hangs. Red LEDs 1 and 2 and 3 are lit in red and Sonoff does not start.
If GPIO2 = 0 then everything happens normally and the Sonoff starts well.
It does not happen when I reboot.
Do you have an explanation ??

In the Sonoff 4CH pro, there are only 3 pins GPIO2, Rx and Tx and obviously only GPIO2 accepts to be an input (ON / OFF). So I do not have much choice.

Thanks for your help.
Sigalou

Utilisateur/Développeur Plugin Jeedom
Créateur des plugins Alexa-API & WatchDog



TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1456
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: GPIO 2 = 0 blocks the start of the SONOFF 4CH Pro R2.

#2 Post by TD-er » 29 Aug 2019, 21:52

See this part of the documentation: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... on-esp8266
So as you can see it is quite "normal" to see this behavior.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests