switch without gpio

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Sigalou
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jul 2019, 21:39

switch without gpio

#1 Post by Sigalou » 11 Sep 2019, 07:45

Hello

when I use a classic swith with a gpio, for example:

Jus: Ampoule and GPIO: GPIO12
For ON: gpio,12,1
For Off: gpio,12,0
To use in rule: if [Jus#Ampoule] = 1

If I have no more GPIO available, and I want to use the switch name directly, I do not know how to change the state:

Jus:Ampoule and GPIO: None
For ON: ?????????
For Off: ?????????
To use in rule: if [Jus#Ampoule] = 1

Can you help me ?
Thank you
Sigalou

Utilisateur/Développeur Plugin Jeedom
Créateur des plugins Alexa-API & WatchDog



User avatar
budman1758
Normal user
Posts: 231
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 05:13
Location: Riverside CA USA

Re: switch without gpio

#2 Post by budman1758 » 12 Sep 2019, 18:36

I don't know of a way to change the state of a GPIO that does not exist.
Maybe try using a dummy device to change values with rules?
"The glass is twice as big as it needs to be".

Shardan
Normal user
Posts: 1112
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 23:27
Location: Bielefeld / Germany

Re: switch without gpio

#3 Post by Shardan » 12 Sep 2019, 19:44

Are you talking about inputs or outputs?

Switch inputs are limited as an input needs a task - tasks are limited to 12.
Up to 12 inputs can be used with two PCF8574 or one MCP23017
(8 port and 16 port IO expanders)

Outputs are not limited by tasks as they don't need a task at all, they are just
driven by a command.
You can stack up to 8 MCP23017 by setting different addresses.
This gives 8 x 16 = 128 outputs.
Regards
Shardan

User avatar
Sigalou
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jul 2019, 21:39

Re: switch without gpio

#4 Post by Sigalou » 13 Sep 2019, 19:34

budman1758 wrote:
12 Sep 2019, 18:36
I don't know of a way to change the state of a GPIO that does not exist.
Maybe try using a dummy device to change values with rules?
Yes, that's it, I need a dummy device.
I have no more GPIO available (it's on sonoff4chpro, so the gpio are taken by relays and buttons)
Sigalou

Utilisateur/Développeur Plugin Jeedom
Créateur des plugins Alexa-API & WatchDog



Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests