Espeasy & Domoticz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Espeasy & Domoticz

#1 Post by vidalv » 18 Sep 2019, 19:49

Hello all ESP-Easy users, I'd like to know if they are special requirements to setup Data xfert from ESPEasy to Domoticz ?
My configuration is : PC under Win7, ESP8266 with DS18b20 and BME280 devices under ESPEasy Mega V2.0.0.
Easy_Devices.JPG
Easy_Devices.JPG (70.92 KiB) Viewed 1394 times
You can see on snap I get measurements from devices.
On Domoticz devices with Idx configured :
Domo_Dispositif.JPG
Domo_Dispositif.JPG (78.95 KiB) Viewed 1394 times
Unfortunately no data received from EASYESP :
Domo_Temperature.JPG
Domo_Temperature.JPG (61.8 KiB) Viewed 1394 times
Any ideas are Welcome !!!
Vince.

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3269
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#2 Post by grovkillen » 18 Sep 2019, 20:05

IDX is 3 4 5 in the screenshot from Domoticz. So you need to change the IDX to match.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#3 Post by vidalv » 18 Sep 2019, 20:34

Thanks grovkillen, I've modified to :
Easy_Devices.JPG
Easy_Devices.JPG (69.58 KiB) Viewed 1388 times
then
Domo_Dispositif.JPG
Domo_Dispositif.JPG (69.78 KiB) Viewed 1388 times
No changes .... Unfortunately.

Is there a way to check data with Mosquitto under cmd console or any broker ?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1647
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#4 Post by TD-er » 18 Sep 2019, 23:08

You can connect with any MQTT client tool to the broker and see all the messages you subscribe to.
The thing with Domoticz is that it is really picky in what type of virtual device you created.
The most flexible is the "custom sensor", but then it doesn't show up in the right tab in Domoticz.

If you haven't got any response via MQTT to Domoticz, you can also try to use the Domoticz HTTP controller as a test to see whether it is a connection thing or not chosen the right device in Domoticz.

Also you may want to try a bit newer build.
I know we're long long overdue with declaring a new one "stable", but sadly we had some good reason for it since lots of reboots etc. were reported.
But since a few weeks now we seem to be doing a lot better regarding stability of the 'mega' builds.

vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#5 Post by vidalv » 19 Sep 2019, 06:50

Btw, can my firewall block port 8080 or 1883?
I use MSE and how to check this?
By using a command prompt with Mosquitto to check the data sent to the broker what are the parameters that ESPEasy returns?
I use the version ESP_Easy_v2.0.0-dev13_dev_ESP8266_4096 should I switch to another?
I use French SFR provider, Do I have to setup something to authorize ESPEasy / Domoticz ? When I try to connect Mosquitto broker using MyESP IP I get on command prompt this message : No connection could be established because the target computer expressly refused it. Any idea ?
Thank you.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1647
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#6 Post by TD-er » 19 Sep 2019, 15:21

Well if you are running Mosquitto, Domoticz and ESPeasy in the same local network, then the firewall of your router should not have any effect on it.
I am not entirely sure anymore if Domoticz needs some check in the settings somewhere to also accept data via HTTP.
I know I have it running here to accept both, but I don't remember anymore if it was configured like that out of the "box" (default setting) or not.

vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#7 Post by vidalv » 20 Sep 2019, 09:53

Well, it seems that Domoticz is not the best tool for support and performance, at least for the many new sensors that appear or will appear, so I leave this gateway for the moment.

I would like to know how to recover the data of my sensors on an ESP (with ESPEasy V2 in) via mosquitto?
The only commands I know and need are,
To publish on the broker
- mosquitto_pub -h localhost -t "Test / Topic" -m "Hello ESP"
To subscribe to the broker
- mosquitto_sub -h localhost -v -t "Test / Topic"
Where to setup mosquitto in EasyESP?
Any help are welcome :?:
V.V

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1647
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#8 Post by TD-er » 20 Sep 2019, 09:55

See the documentation: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html
Look for "publish"

vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#9 Post by vidalv » 20 Sep 2019, 10:16

Thanks, I've already a look on it :

ESP_Publish.JPG
ESP_Publish.JPG (16.46 KiB) Viewed 1316 times

So where to place this ? (nothing in Devices to add Topic, Value) then on Tools as Command ?

Ok after search now new Page on ESPEasy :
ESP_Rules.JPG
ESP_Rules.JPG (57.2 KiB) Viewed 1312 times
Any idea how to recover (in this example) under Win7 cmd prompt data send by ESP on MQTT ?

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3269
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#10 Post by grovkillen » 20 Sep 2019, 11:02

Easiest way (which I use) is MQTT Snooper

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... qttsnooper
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

kimot
Normal user
Posts: 165
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 20:46

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#11 Post by kimot » 01 Oct 2019, 22:32

Use Domoticz with http.
Works perfectly with a large number of sensors too.
( cca 160 sensors in my case )
Both types - sending to Domoticz and receiving from it.

2019-10-01-221800_1920x1080_scrot.png
2019-10-01-221800_1920x1080_scrot.png (78.64 KiB) Viewed 807 times
2019-10-01-223106_1920x1080_scrot.png
2019-10-01-223106_1920x1080_scrot.png (357.3 KiB) Viewed 807 times

vidalv
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Sep 2019, 19:31

Re: Espeasy & Domoticz

#12 Post by vidalv » 01 Oct 2019, 23:12

I'm back, sorry, I was working on another topic, so in fact there are several things you need to be aware of.
In my config I use a PC / Win7, ESP8266 / ESPESAY V2.0 and sensors.
My broker is Mosquitto, so first you have to launch Mosquitto on a command window and make sure it stays active.
On the ESP the sensors are logged and declare with an Idx (Identifier) this identifier must be the same in Domoticz.
I even add switchs (As vitual sensor) that lights LEDs on the ESP.
When I have a little time I will make a document about the details of the system.
Thank you all for your support.
V.V
:)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests