OpenHAB MQTT not working

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
poudenes
Normal user
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Jan 2018, 11:04

OpenHAB MQTT not working

#1 Post by poudenes » 09 Nov 2019, 15:22

Hi All,

I have 2 ESP modules. 1 is working perfect with follow Piublish line in the RULE.

Code: Select all

Publish milight/0xAAAE/rgb_cct/0,{"state":"ON", "brightness": 255}
Build 20102 - Mega
Libraries ESP82xx Core 2_4_1, NONOS SDK 2.2.1(cfd48f3), LWIP: 2.0.3

Bit now i have a second one and want do same RULE but different bulb

Code: Select all

Publish milight/0xAAAF/rgb_cct/0,{"state":"ON", "brightness": 255}
But this ESP module keeps using a OLD retain message from my Home Assistant.
Build:⋄ 20104 - Mega
System Libraries:⋄ ESP82xx Core 2.6.0-dev stage, NONOS SDK 2.2.2-dev(38a443e), LWIP: 2.1.2 PUYA support

Tried everything but nothing will help to send the Publish line correct

When i do a publish using MQTT.fx then the brightness is working, and the publish is not using old command retained.
So it must be a problem in the ESP i guess

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1818
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: OpenHAB MQTT not working

#2 Post by TD-er » 09 Nov 2019, 16:50

Wrap the arguments in quotes, like this:

Code: Select all

Publish milight/0xAAAF/rgb_cct/0,'{"state":"ON", "brightness": 255}'
I will add it to the documentation, since it is the Nth time I see issues like these. (N > 10)

poudenes
Normal user
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Jan 2018, 11:04

Re: OpenHAB MQTT not working

#3 Post by poudenes » 09 Nov 2019, 17:12

THANKS !!!! That did the job !!!!

Wiki
Normal user
Posts: 145
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 17:55

Re: OpenHAB MQTT not working

#4 Post by Wiki » 11 Nov 2019, 18:31

Works for

Code: Select all

Publish domoticz/in,'{"idx":55,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%uptime%"}'
,too.

Before wrapping in quotes the dataline received from MQQT was cut behind

Code: Select all

"idx":55

User avatar
Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 92
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: OpenHAB MQTT not working

#5 Post by Sasch600xt » 11 Nov 2019, 18:47

"Nth time I see issues like these. (N > 10)"

Hahahaha....you even coding by your answeres :) funny ike hell :)
"the flat earth society has members all around the globe"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests