Pulse: no event for first status change?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
MajinJoko
Normal user
Posts: 7
Joined: 29 Dec 2019, 15:53

Pulse: no event for first status change?

#1 Post by MajinJoko » 02 Jan 2020, 14:51

When using command "pulse", I get an event only for the final status of the pin.

Once I enable the Monitor for GPIO13, when I run "Pulse,13,1,500" via mqtt command topic, I see:

Code: Select all

425103 : Info  : SW   : GPIO 13 Pulsed for 500 mS
425160 : Info  : EVENT: GPIO#13=0
I think it should also create an event for GPIO#13=1 (when the Pulse start).
Is it a bug?

My current build: mega-20191208

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3613
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Pulse: no event for first status change?

#2 Post by grovkillen » 02 Jan 2020, 15:29

Yes that would be expected. Please open a new issue on GitHub.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests