KWH Counter

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
prutzer
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 16:45

KWH Counter

#1 Post by prutzer » 16 Jun 2020, 18:29

Hi All,

I have searched the whole internet, but i can not find a working solution to build a KWH meter with a D1 mini and a KWH meter.
What I have done:

I have a KWH meter. 1000imp per kwh and connected it to D5:
Image

ESP Easy is configured as follow:
Image

Result with a 500W balast:
W: is sometimes 1, and KWH is counting the pulses.
When I remove the calculation, the results are the same.
Image

What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3603
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: KWH Counter

#2 Post by grovkillen » 16 Jun 2020, 19:08

Your time/interval is 10 seconds that mean that your momentary formula is correct. I have done the same on my energy meter here at home and it work just fine. The only thing I do different is that I have 2 decimals instead of zero... and D3 instead of D5.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 2768
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: KWH Counter

#3 Post by TD-er » 16 Jun 2020, 19:29

What do you mean by the "total count is not persistent" you wrote in the image?

prutzer
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 16:45

Re: KWH Counter

#4 Post by prutzer » 17 Jun 2020, 08:50

If I use the normal version of ESP easy mega this text is automaticly added. "total count is not persistent"
In the dev version there is no such text.

I think it is strange that kwh is just counting the pulses. The formula does nothing.

I would like to see bij W the power usage at the moment and by KWH the power usage total.
I will add 2 decimals and try again.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 2768
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: KWH Counter

#5 Post by TD-er » 17 Jun 2020, 09:06

Ah there has been a report about the formula not working for the pulse counter (and another plugin)

prutzer
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 16:45

Re: KWH Counter

#6 Post by prutzer » 17 Jun 2020, 10:16

Aaah so it is a known bug / problem?
2 decimals are also not working and not showing.

Which version of ESP easy do I have to use for a working solution?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 2768
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: KWH Counter

#7 Post by TD-er » 17 Jun 2020, 12:26

prutzer wrote:
17 Jun 2020, 10:16
[...]
Which version of ESP easy do I have to use for a working solution?
I think a future one, as it has not yet been fixed.
You can also do calculations in the rules.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests