ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I just read that the version mega-20200426 has support for ILI9341 displays
Has anyone tried it and maybe help howto wiring it up to a Vemos d1 mini?
Has anyone tried it and maybe help howto wiring it up to a Vemos d1 mini?
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Well, the documentation is quite easy to find using standard Google fu, this page is pretty clear: https://petergodwin.wordpress.com/2016/ ... 266-board/
I just hope you haven't waited (or held your breath) for an answer all these days...
I just hope you haven't waited (or held your breath) for an answer all these days...
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
ThanksAth wrote: ↑23 May 2020, 17:00 Well, the documentation is quite easy to find using standard Google fu, this page is pretty clear: https://petergodwin.wordpress.com/2016/ ... 266-board/
I just hope you haven't waited (or held your breath) for an answer all these days...
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Looking at the release notes:
I think in this case you have to build ESPEasy by your own....[ILI9341] Move to custom build due to build size
Code: Select all
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ man woman
No manual entry for woman
pi@raspberrypi:~ $
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Not 100% sure if there is a 'custom' build included in the nightly build zip, but if there is, it may also be included in there.
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Cant find it.
Too bad. I looked how I custum build a image but its to complicated for me.
Just have to wait until ILI9341 is included in image or try something else.
I only need a MQTT importer and the ILI9431 display to work.
Too bad. I looked how I custum build a image but its to complicated for me.
Just have to wait until ILI9341 is included in image or try something else.
I only need a MQTT importer and the ILI9431 display to work.
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Just install ESP_Easy_mega-20200426_custom_ESP8266_4M1M.bin from "Release mega-20200426 "and you will find both ILI9341 and MQTT-import. Works fine
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Thats great.
Got it working.
On my other displays I can show data from MQTT easy with sttings in the display menu.
Now it seems like Commands must be use for getting text on display.
How do I get the display show example temp if I got MQTT imprt setup like this
Got it working.
On my other displays I can show data from MQTT easy with sttings in the display menu.
Now it seems like Commands must be use for getting text on display.
How do I get the display show example temp if I got MQTT imprt setup like this
- Attachments
-
- mqtt_imp.JPG (118.62 KiB) Viewed 51178 times
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I'm updating my display with a Python script running on another server...
But it should work with rules...
I think it should be something like this... but I can't get it to work...
on Clock#Time=All,**:00 do //update every 10min
SendToHTTP http://<yourIP>,80,/control?cmd=tft,txtfull,0,0,2,RED,[MQTT#Value]
endon
But it should work with rules...
I think it should be something like this... but I can't get it to work...
on Clock#Time=All,**:00 do //update every 10min
SendToHTTP http://<yourIP>,80,/control?cmd=tft,txtfull,0,0,2,RED,[MQTT#Value]
endon
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Thanks !!
Tried just running this command from the esp.
tft,txtfull,0,0,2,BLACK,Utomhus temperatur [imp#t] C
In this case I got.
Utomhus temperatur 12 C
Now I need it to on a new line display
tft,txtfull,0,0,2,BLACK,Rain [imp#rain]mm
Can you share you script ? I have a ubuntu serer upnrunning so I can easliy make it run som python script
Tried just running this command from the esp.
tft,txtfull,0,0,2,BLACK,Utomhus temperatur [imp#t] C
In this case I got.
Utomhus temperatur 12 C
Now I need it to on a new line display
tft,txtfull,0,0,2,BLACK,Rain [imp#rain]mm
Can you share you script ? I have a ubuntu serer upnrunning so I can easliy make it run som python script
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Great!
Just change here for a new line... you set the position pixel by pixel.
tft,txtfull,0,15,2
0=X axis
15=Y axis
If this doesn’t help you I had to clean up my script a bit before I can share it
Just change here for a new line... you set the position pixel by pixel.
tft,txtfull,0,15,2
0=X axis
15=Y axis
If this doesn’t help you I had to clean up my script a bit before I can share it
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Once again, thanks !!
I have got it working perfect when sending commands from ESP Easy
tft,txtfull,1,1,2,BLACK,Utomhus temperatur [imp#t] C
But when trying this from Chrome it just displays the text [imp#t] C and not the value from MQTT
http://192.168.1.102/control?cmd=tft,tx ... peratur%20[imp#t]
I have got it working perfect when sending commands from ESP Easy
tft,txtfull,1,1,2,BLACK,Utomhus temperatur [imp#t] C
But when trying this from Chrome it just displays the text [imp#t] C and not the value from MQTT
http://192.168.1.102/control?cmd=tft,tx ... peratur%20[imp#t]
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Good to hear it’s working
You can’t send that commando from another browser. The browser don’t know what that is [imp#t]
You can’t send that commando from another browser. The browser don’t know what that is [imp#t]
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Sorry for more questions.
You are right, browser dont work.
Runned commands from curl and it works.
All except the most important, the MQTT import values
Tried this but only get errors
curl http://192.168.1.102/control?cmd=tft,tx ... emperature [imp#t]
It displays Temperature (just the text and no values)
You are right, browser dont work.
Runned commands from curl and it works.
All except the most important, the MQTT import values
Tried this but only get errors
curl http://192.168.1.102/control?cmd=tft,tx ... emperature [imp#t]
It displays Temperature (just the text and no values)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Here is my python script. So can you try if it works for you aswell...
Place all files in same folder. Then you had to do some small changes in main.py before you run main.py
Place all files in same folder. Then you had to do some small changes in main.py before you run main.py
- Attachments
-
- PythonScript.zip
- (2.33 KiB) Downloaded 590 times
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I changed IP settings and also found some "f" capital ifront och urllinks.
But now I got his message:
main.py", line 1, in <module>
import requests
ImportError: No module named requests
>>>
I am no programmer but what I can see there is no request done until it runs further along the code.
Maybe I shall move the line "import request" down the code ?
Or I am doing some other misstake?
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Sorry, forgot to mention that.. you need to install the module requests
Pip install requests
Pip install requests
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Yes done that.
Now I am struggling with the esp_values
This is how my sonsors in json looks like on my ESP.
Is it
temp_outside = esp_values['t'] #add value names here...
Or how should it be written ?
"Sensors":[
{
"DataAcquisition": [
{"Controller":1,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":2,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":3,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
}],
"TaskInterval":60,
"Type":"Display - TFT 2.4 inches ILI9341/XPT2046 [TESTING]",
"TaskName":"tft",
"TaskDeviceNumber":95,
"TaskEnabled":"true",
"TaskNumber":1
},
{
"TaskValues": [
{"ValueNumber":1,
"Name":"t",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":9.8
},
{"ValueNumber":2,
"Name":"t1h",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":-3.3
},
{"ValueNumber":3,
"Name":"rain",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":2.0
},
{"ValueNumber":4,
"Name":"tb",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":24.6
}],
"DataAcquisition": [
{"Controller":1,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":2,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":3,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
}],
"TaskInterval":60,
"Type":"Generic - MQTT Import",
"TaskName":"imp",
"TaskDeviceNumber":37,
"TaskEnabled":"true",
"TaskNumber":2
}
],
"TTL":60000
}
Also getting this errors: Seems like it dont like the (ip) variable
ConnectionError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='%7bip%7d', port=80): Max retries exceeded with url: /control?cmd=tftcmd,clear,black (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000000004325F98>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed',))
[
Now I am struggling with the esp_values
This is how my sonsors in json looks like on my ESP.
Is it
temp_outside = esp_values['t'] #add value names here...
Or how should it be written ?
"Sensors":[
{
"DataAcquisition": [
{"Controller":1,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":2,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":3,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
}],
"TaskInterval":60,
"Type":"Display - TFT 2.4 inches ILI9341/XPT2046 [TESTING]",
"TaskName":"tft",
"TaskDeviceNumber":95,
"TaskEnabled":"true",
"TaskNumber":1
},
{
"TaskValues": [
{"ValueNumber":1,
"Name":"t",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":9.8
},
{"ValueNumber":2,
"Name":"t1h",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":-3.3
},
{"ValueNumber":3,
"Name":"rain",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":2.0
},
{"ValueNumber":4,
"Name":"tb",
"NrDecimals":1,
"Value":24.6
}],
"DataAcquisition": [
{"Controller":1,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":2,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":3,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
}],
"TaskInterval":60,
"Type":"Generic - MQTT Import",
"TaskName":"imp",
"TaskDeviceNumber":37,
"TaskEnabled":"true",
"TaskNumber":2
}
],
"TTL":60000
}
Also getting this errors: Seems like it dont like the (ip) variable
ConnectionError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='%7bip%7d', port=80): Max retries exceeded with url: /control?cmd=tftcmd,clear,black (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000000004325F98>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed',))
[
Last edited by Quart on 06 Jun 2020, 14:40, edited 1 time in total.
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
you just hade change these values... for example: ['Kwh/Day'] should be ['rain'] in your case and so on...
kwh = esp_values['Kwh/Day'] #add value names here...
temp_outside = esp_values['TempOutside'] #add value names here...
temp_bedroom = esp_values['TempBedroom'] #add value names here...
soil_sensor = esp_values['Moisture'] #add value names here...
kwh = esp_values['Kwh/Day'] #add value names here...
temp_outside = esp_values['TempOutside'] #add value names here...
temp_bedroom = esp_values['TempBedroom'] #add value names here...
soil_sensor = esp_values['Moisture'] #add value names here...
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
AHH
Now I understand
Next problem, maybe to old Python (2.7)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\k\Downloads\PythonScriptx\main.py", line 11, in <module>
start_screen(ip) # Run "intro"
File "C:\Users\kj\Downloads\PythonScriptx\start_screen.py", line 8, in start_screen
requests.post(url_post)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\api.py", line 119, in post
return request('post', url, data=data, json=json, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\api.py", line 61, in request
return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 530, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 643, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\adapters.py", line 516, in send
raise ConnectionError(e, request=request)
ConnectionError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='%7bip%7d', port=80): Max retries exceeded with url: /control?cmd=tftcmd,clear,black (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000000003E4DFD0>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed',))
Now I understand
Next problem, maybe to old Python (2.7)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\k\Downloads\PythonScriptx\main.py", line 11, in <module>
start_screen(ip) # Run "intro"
File "C:\Users\kj\Downloads\PythonScriptx\start_screen.py", line 8, in start_screen
requests.post(url_post)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\api.py", line 119, in post
return request('post', url, data=data, json=json, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\api.py", line 61, in request
return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 530, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 643, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\requests\adapters.py", line 516, in send
raise ConnectionError(e, request=request)
ConnectionError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='%7bip%7d', port=80): Max retries exceeded with url: /control?cmd=tftcmd,clear,black (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000000003E4DFD0>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed',))
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I have used python 3.7 so could be that...
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
YYYEEEESSSSS !!!!
It works.
Seems like it was the Python versions that was wrong.
Did this for getting it to work.
1. Removed Python 2.7 and installed Python 3.8
2 Extracted your script and did nothing to the files except
a. Inserted ip-adress in main.py
b. added my sensor values ex. rain in main.py
Thanks -macke- for your time and support !
It works.
Seems like it was the Python versions that was wrong.
Did this for getting it to work.
1. Removed Python 2.7 and installed Python 3.8
2 Extracted your script and did nothing to the files except
a. Inserted ip-adress in main.py
b. added my sensor values ex. rain in main.py
Thanks -macke- for your time and support !
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Good to hear it works Hope you can get some use for it..
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Already have got a excellent dashboard with a 2.4" screen.
Is it complicated to have it change between different dashboard?
Planning to use these "bigger"screens to take the place from my other 4-5 smaller screens.
And it would be nice to have like say 3-4 dashboard that the esp is displaying.
1.Temperatures and humidity both inside and outside
2. Rain and wind, today, yesterday, this week, month and year
3. Energy consumption, now, last 24h for different devices.
4. Weather forecast
I can get all data from my MQTT server
Is it complicated to have it change between different dashboard?
Planning to use these "bigger"screens to take the place from my other 4-5 smaller screens.
And it would be nice to have like say 3-4 dashboard that the esp is displaying.
1.Temperatures and humidity both inside and outside
2. Rain and wind, today, yesterday, this week, month and year
3. Energy consumption, now, last 24h for different devices.
4. Weather forecast
I can get all data from my MQTT server
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
You can add four different MQTT "device'" and the script will found all values if you are using unique value names.
Then you just had du add a clear screen and add a timer ( time.sleep(sec) ) before switching to next dashboard.
Then you just had du add a clear screen and add a timer ( time.sleep(sec) ) before switching to next dashboard.
-
- New user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 07 Jun 2020, 11:38
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hi there,
I have tested a lot with this plugin. I tried to define also fonts for the display.
I updated the Plugin in order to use 7 segment fonts. If usefull i can try a push request for an update.
In order to use new fonts you can copy the fonts (Seven_Segment18pt7b.h, Seven_Segment24pt7b.h) to the path of the distribution before compilation
.... ESPEasy_mega-20200426\source\.pio\libdeps\test_beta_ESP8266_4M1M\Adafruit GFX Library_ID13\Fonts
Command: tft| font, <fntnumber> 0 standard, 1 Seven_Segment24pt7b, 2 Seven_Segment18pt7b
Example in rules:
Maybe you can give feeback on the change if usefull or not.
kind regards
Chris
I have tested a lot with this plugin. I tried to define also fonts for the display.
I updated the Plugin in order to use 7 segment fonts. If usefull i can try a push request for an update.
In order to use new fonts you can copy the fonts (Seven_Segment18pt7b.h, Seven_Segment24pt7b.h) to the path of the distribution before compilation
.... ESPEasy_mega-20200426\source\.pio\libdeps\test_beta_ESP8266_4M1M\Adafruit GFX Library_ID13\Fonts
Command: tft| font, <fntnumber> 0 standard, 1 Seven_Segment24pt7b, 2 Seven_Segment18pt7b
Example in rules:
Code: Select all
on System#Boot do
tftcmd,clear,black
tft,font,1
endon
kind regards
Chris
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
You're always welcome to provide a pull request for itbesterquester wrote: ↑07 Jun 2020, 15:48 [...]
Maybe you can give feeback on the change if usefull or not.
[...]
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 29 Jun 2020, 17:09
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hi Friends,
I have trouble with the original lolin 2.45 Touch tft https://docs.wemos.cc/en/latest/d1_mini ... t_2_4.html configuring for ESPEASY
It just shows a blank white screen and doesnt react on any tft/tftcmd
can someone show me his plugin settings to compare?
Whats about the jumpers on the bottom of the PCB something to adjust here?
tx
//coffeejunkie
I have trouble with the original lolin 2.45 Touch tft https://docs.wemos.cc/en/latest/d1_mini ... t_2_4.html configuring for ESPEASY
It just shows a blank white screen and doesnt react on any tft/tftcmd
can someone show me his plugin settings to compare?
Whats about the jumpers on the bottom of the PCB something to adjust here?
tx
//coffeejunkie
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Did you do as above with the python script?
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 29 Jun 2020, 17:09
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I havent a problem with the python script. Even HTTP api is not working.
So I'm asking for a screenshot of the Plugin settings which shows how to configure the pin assignment...
So I'm asking for a screenshot of the Plugin settings which shows how to configure the pin assignment...
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Will publish mine, give me a hour or two
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
This is my config for D1 shield TFT
- Attachments
-
- TFT Lolin D1 espeasy.JPG (63.85 KiB) Viewed 49997 times
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 29 Jun 2020, 17:09
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
yeaaah - got it working.
It was a L8 prolblem.
Yesterday I didnt' saw the small text on the display during my testst and I was irritated a tftcmd,off didnt turn the screen off - it keeps white and I expect black
It was a L8 prolblem.
Yesterday I didnt' saw the small text on the display during my testst and I was irritated a tftcmd,off didnt turn the screen off - it keeps white and I expect black
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Great !
Keep us updated when you move along with the TFT
Keep us updated when you move along with the TFT
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
HiAth wrote: ↑23 May 2020, 17:00 Well, the documentation is quite easy to find using standard Google fu, this page is pretty clear: https://petergodwin.wordpress.com/2016/ ... 266-board/
I just hope you haven't waited (or held your breath) for an answer all these days...
I tried to fiollow this but unclwear to me.
2 steps.
1. SPI setup in Hardware section for GPIO
Code: Select all
Note: CLK=GPIO-14 (D5), MISO=GPIO-12 (D6), MOSI=GPIO-13 (D7)
Note: Chip Select (CS) config must be done in the plugin
TFT CS: but which pin are those ? is this the CS pin reference in Hardware setting?
are thos the pins reference in :
https://petergodwin.wordpress.com/2016/ ... 266-board/
Code: Select all
Pinout:
SCK #14 – D5
MOSI #13 – D7
MISO #12 – D6
CS #4 – D2 -> is this TF_CS from device
DC #5 – D1 -> same hier TF_DC from deviceplugin
Thanks for clarification
Best T
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Pinout seems to be OK as you suggest. (The text on the PCB is not always exact the same, so a little interpretation is required)
Reset pin is usually not needed, but some devices like it to be used when the device is getting a soft-reset (sorry, a bit vague, but it is hardware dependent). If you have a pin available, then you can use it.
When getting the latest released firmware (today) it includes the plugin for XPT2046 touchscreen that is mounted on many of the ILI9341 displays. If you use a 'display' version of the .bin files, you get both included. The touchscreen requires its own set CS and DC pins, but shares the other SPI pins. Even a Wemos D1 mini (clone) has enough pins available to connect that combo\, and still leaves a few for some (I2C) sensors.
Reset pin is usually not needed, but some devices like it to be used when the device is getting a soft-reset (sorry, a bit vague, but it is hardware dependent). If you have a pin available, then you can use it.
When getting the latest released firmware (today) it includes the plugin for XPT2046 touchscreen that is mounted on many of the ILI9341 displays. If you use a 'display' version of the .bin files, you get both included. The touchscreen requires its own set CS and DC pins, but shares the other SPI pins. Even a Wemos D1 mini (clone) has enough pins available to connect that combo\, and still leaves a few for some (I2C) sensors.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hi,Ath wrote: ↑27 Dec 2020, 17:32 Pinout seems to be OK as you suggest. (The text on the PCB is not always exact the same, so a little interpretation is required)
Reset pin is usually not needed, but some devices like it to be used when the device is getting a soft-reset (sorry, a bit vague, but it is hardware dependent). If you have a pin available, then you can use it.
When getting the latest released firmware (today) it includes the plugin for XPT2046 touchscreen that is mounted on many of the ILI9341 displays. If you use a 'display' version of the .bin files, you get both included. The touchscreen requires its own set CS and DC pins, but shares the other SPI pins. Even a Wemos D1 mini (clone) has enough pins available to connect that combo\, and still leaves a few for some (I2C) sensors.
thanks
will check.
already using the latest firmware from today.
maybe display is wrong. will double check.
this is the serial bus? so same pin on wemos, right?The touchscreen requires its own set CS and DC pins, but shares the other SPI pins
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Multiple devices can be connected to the SPI bus, that has at least a master (the ESP) and at least CS is used per (slave) device to allow it to use the bus. Many devices also need a D/C (data/command) line to be controlled correctly, and some use RST to be reset in concordance with the master. MISO (master in slave out), MOSI (master out slave in) and SCLK (serial clock) are connected to all devices.
You may need to connect power to the backlight (led) on the board to be able to see anything on the screen. Connecting it directly (no resistor needed) to VCC should be fine for testing, when connecting it to a gpio pin, you can control the brightness using the PWM command (0-1024) or just turn it on (1) or off (0) with a GPIO command.
You may need to connect power to the backlight (led) on the board to be able to see anything on the screen. Connecting it directly (no resistor needed) to VCC should be fine for testing, when connecting it to a gpio pin, you can control the brightness using the PWM command (0-1024) or just turn it on (1) or off (0) with a GPIO command.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hello everyone,
from new espeasy user.
I made a few things with esp modules based on espeasy.
But i have a little problem with ili9341 display because it doesen`t work, i got only white display. I have version without touchscreen and it is 2.8".
I upload ESP_Easy_mega-20200426_custom_ESP8266_4M1M.bin on wemos d1 mini pro.
My connections are:
Vcc - +5V
GND
D4 - reset
CS - D0
D/C - D8
MOSI - D7
SCK - D5
LED - 3,3V
MISO - D6
I have enabled SPI interface in espeasy.
When i sending command:
control?cmd=tft,txtfull,0,50,2,BLACK,Utomhus%20temperatur%20
i get display working.
Mqtt reading working normally and shows temepratures in edge browser.
Can someone please check what i`m doing wrong.
Regards Sammy
from new espeasy user.
I made a few things with esp modules based on espeasy.
But i have a little problem with ili9341 display because it doesen`t work, i got only white display. I have version without touchscreen and it is 2.8".
I upload ESP_Easy_mega-20200426_custom_ESP8266_4M1M.bin on wemos d1 mini pro.
My connections are:
Vcc - +5V
GND
D4 - reset
CS - D0
D/C - D8
MOSI - D7
SCK - D5
LED - 3,3V
MISO - D6
I have enabled SPI interface in espeasy.
When i sending command:
control?cmd=tft,txtfull,0,50,2,BLACK,Utomhus%20temperatur%20
i get display working.
Mqtt reading working normally and shows temepratures in edge browser.
Can someone please check what i`m doing wrong.
Regards Sammy
- Attachments
-
- 3.jpg (168.05 KiB) Viewed 32599 times
-
- 2.jpg (127.66 KiB) Viewed 32599 times
-
- 1.jpg (100.19 KiB) Viewed 32599 times
-
- display- wemos connection
- ili.jpg (76.34 KiB) Viewed 32599 times
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
You should probably power the VCC of the display from 3V3, not from 5V. (At least that's how I've powered my tft displays)
Not sure if it can handle 5V, but the other signals are all based on 3.3 V, so that's not a good match.
And you could use a more up to date build of ESPEasy, the one you are using now is over 1 year old, and many improvements have been made. You will need a 'display' build to have the ILI9341 plugin.
Not sure if it can handle 5V, but the other signals are all based on 3.3 V, so that's not a good match.
And you could use a more up to date build of ESPEasy, the one you are using now is over 1 year old, and many improvements have been made. You will need a 'display' build to have the ILI9341 plugin.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hello,
thanks for replay. Ok i flash last version of espeasy 20210223 and as you mentioned i need to compile new bin file with included ili9341 plugin. Because in custom version is not included.
But from this point things get harder
When i try to compile espeasy with arduino i got errors: ESPeasySerial.h.
I put this library into folder with espeasy.ino but still get error.
I know for most of users who are familiar with programming this is easy but for me is a little bit harder....
Thanks for help
Regards
thanks for replay. Ok i flash last version of espeasy 20210223 and as you mentioned i need to compile new bin file with included ili9341 plugin. Because in custom version is not included.
But from this point things get harder
When i try to compile espeasy with arduino i got errors: ESPeasySerial.h.
I put this library into folder with espeasy.ino but still get error.
I know for most of users who are familiar with programming this is easy but for me is a little bit harder....
Thanks for help
Regards
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Arduino IDE has been a PITA ever since I've tried to use it (> 10 years).
Can I persuade you to use VSCode with PlatformIO for compilation? I can't see why ppl want to stay at the archaic Arduino IDE if you can have a modern and up to date build environment
Instructions can be found here: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... ormIO.html
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
ATH thanks for suggestion...
Yes, my mistake. When i checked it again i found eps8266 release with display
But still have white screen without showing readings from mqtt.
In MQTT import temperatures are shown on screen i only got in upper corner ESPEays text...
Connections from wemos d1 mini pro to ili9341 are the same as previus topic:
CLK D5
MISO D6
MOSI D7
CS D0
RST D4
DC D8
Vcc and led backlight are in 3.3V
Yes, my mistake. When i checked it again i found eps8266 release with display
But still have white screen without showing readings from mqtt.
In MQTT import temperatures are shown on screen i only got in upper corner ESPEays text...
Connections from wemos d1 mini pro to ili9341 are the same as previus topic:
CLK D5
MISO D6
MOSI D7
CS D0
RST D4
DC D8
Vcc and led backlight are in 3.3V
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Is SPI enabled in the hardware tab?
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Yes
- Attachments
-
- 2.jpg (112.82 KiB) Viewed 32352 times
-
- 1.jpg (96.45 KiB) Viewed 32352 times
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
How are you displaying the data on the display?
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
I`m first time doing with spi display.
I thought to do it with rules?
I thought to do it with rules?
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
Hello,
I`m still looking for solution for my ili display. I`m getting my mqtt imports datas but from here i don`t know how to show it on display?
I`m still looking for solution for my ili display. I`m getting my mqtt imports datas but from here i don`t know how to show it on display?
Re: ILI9341 seems to work in new firmware
What do you currently have in your rules?
Can you get anything to show on your display using commands you can enter via the Tools page?
See: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... #p095-page
There are some examples you can try to make sure your display is working.
Can you get anything to show on your display using commands you can enter via the Tools page?
See: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... #p095-page
There are some examples you can try to make sure your display is working.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests