ESP easy reboot
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
ESP easy reboot
Hi,
I've got this board: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/V3-Wirel ... 84139.html
But it's not stable with ESPEasy,
Currently installed build #39, try'd older builds, same issue.
Arduino software -> Tools -> Board: NodeMCU 1.0 ESP12E
The board is stable with different code.
What can be the problem?
I've got this board: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/V3-Wirel ... 84139.html
But it's not stable with ESPEasy,
Currently installed build #39, try'd older builds, same issue.
Arduino software -> Tools -> Board: NodeMCU 1.0 ESP12E
The board is stable with different code.
What can be the problem?
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 40
- Joined: 17 Nov 2015, 15:58
Re: ESP easy reboot
Try to stabilize the power. That often helps alot. A bigger capacitor between + and ground can help to bring enough power when needed.
Re: ESP easy reboot
Updated ESP core to 2.0.0, re-uploaded the current build #48 The restart problem is gone! Seems to have much more free memory space now..


Re: ESP easy reboot
Same Problem here.
The nodemcu Board restarts every 30min.
ESP core 2.0.0 build #48
It is stable for ~30min. Then the webinterface is not rechable and in the Serial Monitor this appears:
The nodemcu Board restarts every 30min.
ESP core 2.0.0 build #48
It is stable for ~30min. Then the webinterface is not rechable and in the Serial Monitor this appears:
Code: Select all
HTTP : connection failed
WD : Uptime 31 ConnectFailures 30 FreeMem 26624
WD : Uptime 32 ConnectFailures 30 FreeMem 27136
ADC : Analog value: 1024
HTTP : connection failed
Delayed Reset 60
Delayed Reset 59
Delayed Reset 58
Delayed Reset 57
Delayed Reset 56
Delayed Reset ..
..
Delayed Reset 1
ets Jan 8 2013,rst cause:2, boot mode:(3,6)
load 0x4010f000, len 1264, room 16
tail 0
chksum 0x42
csum 0x42
~ld
ªU
INIT : Booting Build nr:48
WIFI : Connecting...
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : Normal boot
WD : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 28008
ADC : Analog value: 1024
Re: ESP easy reboot
WD : Uptime 32 ConnectFailures 30 FreeMem 27136Miki wrote:Same Problem here.
The nodemcu Board restarts every 30min.
ESP core 2.0.0 build #48
It is stable for ~30min. Then the webinterface is not rechable and in the Serial Monitor this appears:
WD : Uptime 32 ConnectFailures 30 FreeMem 27136
This is a different issue and it is by design. If the ESP can't make a connection to the controller, it will reboot after 30 consecutive failures.
You should really solve this issue first:
HTTP : connection failed
Re: ESP easy reboot
Thank You Martinus.
If i don´t use a Controller (in my Lab Environment), can i deactivated it in the espeasy config?
0 for no Controller?
If i don´t use a Controller (in my Lab Environment), can i deactivated it in the espeasy config?
Code: Select all
#define DEFAULT_PROTOCOL 1 // Protocol used for controller communications
Re: ESP easy reboot
In GUI under devices are the sensor tabs you will find a box named ' Send Data ' which is ticked on by default. If you deactivate this box for all your active sensors ESPEasy will stop trying to connect to a controller. So there will be no more ConnectFailures and so there will be no reboot after 30 minutes.Miki wrote:Thank You Martinus.
If i don´t use a Controller (in my Lab Environment), can i deactivated it in the espeasy config?
0 for no Controller?Code: Select all
#define DEFAULT_PROTOCOL 1 // Protocol used for controller communications
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 11 Nov 2015, 13:52
Re: ESP easy reboot
I had the same issue. Unfortunately no body responded to my latest post http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.p ... 3&start=10
But that should be the solution. I also didn't know that the esp had to connect to a controller. But I missed the tick box send data...
But that should be the solution. I also didn't know that the esp had to connect to a controller. But I missed the tick box send data...
Last edited by DMeekelenkamp on 29 Dec 2015, 10:02, edited 1 time in total.
Re: ESP easy reboot
I think it is possible to change line 490 in the WebServer module:
Settings.TaskDeviceSendData[index - 1] = true;
to
Settings.TaskDeviceSendData[index - 1] = false;
This will result in a default not checked value of the 'Data Send' box and will prevent the ConnectFailures and reboot when this reaches count 30.
@ Martinus,
Maybe the defaultvalue should better be false instead of true ?
If you want to send data to a controller it is more logical to check this box and if you are only testing with ESPEasy you do not think about it.
Settings.TaskDeviceSendData[index - 1] = true;
to
Settings.TaskDeviceSendData[index - 1] = false;
This will result in a default not checked value of the 'Data Send' box and will prevent the ConnectFailures and reboot when this reaches count 30.
@ Martinus,
Maybe the defaultvalue should better be false instead of true ?
If you want to send data to a controller it is more logical to check this box and if you are only testing with ESPEasy you do not think about it.
Re: ESP easy reboot
I have the same problem with this board .
I still have version on stand 015 and thought that was it.
Is this THE solution to get it stable?
Is there now come a new version of espeasy ?
Or do i have to change the settings in the sketch?
I still have version on stand 015 and thought that was it.
Is this THE solution to get it stable?
Is there now come a new version of espeasy ?
Or do i have to change the settings in the sketch?
Re: ESP easy reboot
Martinus, give me a hint where i must looking, have the same problem here.Martinus wrote:Miki wrote:Same Problem here.
You should really solve this issue first:
HTTP : connection failed
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 320
- Joined: 15 Apr 2015, 14:17
Re: ESP easy reboot
I don't agree... i think 90% of the users is using esp combined with a controller. This is a wild guess but opt-in would cause a lot of questions about not updating values in controllers.costo wrote: @ Martinus,
Maybe the defaultvalue should better be false instead of true ?
If you want to send data to a controller it is more logical to check this box and if you are only testing with ESPEasy you do not think about it.
Re: ESP easy reboot
For both options there will be some who agree or disagree.
I myself think it would be a nice option if in the Config page there would be an optional box for 'Send Data to server' that would be on by defailt and it would be obvious to make it inactive if you do not fill in 'Controller IP' because you do not use a controller at the moment. A logical place for this box could be just above Protocol.
When it is on, by default, every new added device would have the 'Send data' box active and could be set inactive for every device just like it is right now.
edit:
It will be easy to advice people who have reset problems after 30 minutes to make this box inactive. They may have problems connecting to a server which they do not know about.
I myself think it would be a nice option if in the Config page there would be an optional box for 'Send Data to server' that would be on by defailt and it would be obvious to make it inactive if you do not fill in 'Controller IP' because you do not use a controller at the moment. A logical place for this box could be just above Protocol.
When it is on, by default, every new added device would have the 'Send data' box active and could be set inactive for every device just like it is right now.
edit:
It will be easy to advice people who have reset problems after 30 minutes to make this box inactive. They may have problems connecting to a server which they do not know about.
Re: ESP easy reboot
If i talk for myself, in this stage i'm only work with the ESP-01 and a DHT11. The ESP8266 is new for me so i will concentrate me only on this item to see how it work. If all is stable and i understand it i will connect it on a controllerrtenklooster wrote:I don't agree... i think 90% of the users is using esp combined with a controller. This is a wild guess but opt-in would cause a lot of questions about not updating values in controllers.costo wrote: @ Martinus,
Maybe the defaultvalue should better be false instead of true ?
If you want to send data to a controller it is more logical to check this box and if you are only testing with ESPEasy you do not think about it.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests