Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
-
remko2000
- Normal user
- Posts: 68
- Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 15:56
#1
Post
by remko2000 » 22 Nov 2020, 14:23
I've an espeasy CO2 sensor and with this I want to send a window open. A can control my axa remote (= window opener) with this call from domoticz:
So I thought I make a rule which send this command when my CO2 sensor reach a value of 2500 ppm. This is my rule:
Code: Select all
On CO2#PPM do
if [CO2#PPM]>2500
SendToHTTP http://10.0.1.102/open
endif
endon
Problem is that this doesn't work. I read the wiki with tutorial rules but I don't find a proper example so this isn't help me. Someone any suggestions?
-
Ath
- Normal user
- Posts: 4330
- Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
- Location: NL
#2
Post
by Ath » 22 Nov 2020, 14:54
You have the syntax for SendToHTTP wrong,
it should be something like this:
Code: Select all
On CO2#PPM do
if [CO2#PPM]>2500
SendToHTTP,10.0.1.102,80,/open
endif
endon
- No protocol prefix (ESPEasy only supports http, and that is implied by the command)
- Separate arguments for ip/hostname, port and file/location
The command syntax can be found here:
https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... mmand.html
-
remko2000
- Normal user
- Posts: 68
- Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 15:56
#3
Post
by remko2000 » 23 Nov 2020, 16:50
Indeed:
Code: Select all
On CO2#PPM do
if [CO2#PPM]>900
SendToHTTP,10.0.1.125,80,/open
else
SendToHTTP,10.0.1.125,80,/close
endif
endon
does the job.
The thing I don't like is the fact that my esp with CO2sensor constantly send 10.0.1.120,80,/open of 10.0.1.120,80,/close (dependig of the tresshold). It would be better when this wemos only send one command when it reaches the thresshold and one when it falls below the thresshold. Is this possible?
-
TD-er
- Core team member
- Posts: 9882
- Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
- Location: the Netherlands
-
Contact:
#4
Post
by TD-er » 23 Nov 2020, 16:56
You can have a look at the "level" plugin to implement some kind of hysteresis like behavior.
-
remko2000
- Normal user
- Posts: 68
- Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 15:56
#5
Post
by remko2000 » 25 Nov 2020, 17:34
I read the wiki of this levelplugin but I see it's combined a setpoint with an action on a GPIO (high of low). I don't want to have an action on a GPIO, I want to have a httprequest when the setpoint is reached. I don't read there is a possibility to do something like this?
-
Ath
- Normal user
- Posts: 4330
- Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
- Location: NL
#6
Post
by Ath » 25 Nov 2020, 19:43
remko2000 wrote: ↑25 Nov 2020, 17:34
I read the wiki of this levelplugin but I see it's combined a setpoint with an action on a GPIO (high of low). I don't want to have an action on a GPIO, I want to have a httprequest when the setpoint is reached. I don't read there is a possibility to do something like this?
You can add an event in the rules to achieve what you want, leave the gpio set to none
Code: Select all
on level#output do
If %eventvalue%=1
Sendtohttp,.... // 'on' command
else
Sendtohttp,.... // 'off' command
endif
endon
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 26 guests