Connection to EMONCMS not working
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Feb 2020, 12:43
- Location: Germany
Connection to EMONCMS not working
Have my ESP-Mini connected to my electricity meter SDM630 via a Modbus adapter. The communication works and the values are displayed correctly via ESPeasy.
Now I would like to transfer the data to my hosted Linux server, but unfortunately I can't get the transfer to work.
When I test the API examples of Emoncms, the input channels are recognized cleanly and also displayed, i.e. the software on the server works so far (installation I have done according to this instruction: https://github.com/emoncms/emoncms/blob ... Install.md).
So the problem seems to be on the ESP side.
Maybe someone can help me with troubleshooting the communication between ESPeasy and EmonCms.
Now I would like to transfer the data to my hosted Linux server, but unfortunately I can't get the transfer to work.
When I test the API examples of Emoncms, the input channels are recognized cleanly and also displayed, i.e. the software on the server works so far (installation I have done according to this instruction: https://github.com/emoncms/emoncms/blob ... Install.md).
So the problem seems to be on the ESP side.
Maybe someone can help me with troubleshooting the communication between ESPeasy and EmonCms.
- Attachments
-
- Log_Output.jpg (75.63 KiB) Viewed 8362 times
-
- Device_Data.jpg (19.83 KiB) Viewed 8362 times
-
- Controller_Settings.jpg (72.99 KiB) Viewed 8362 times
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
If that server is on the internet, like the url suggests, then the Client timeout setting should be increased to a more realistic value of 1000 msec, or maybe even higher, as you won't have the predictable delays you can see in a local network.
It may help to set global debug level to DEBUG, instead of the default INFO, though I haven't checked if that outputs additional info for this Controller.
It may help to set global debug level to DEBUG, instead of the default INFO, though I haven't checked if that outputs additional info for this Controller.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Feb 2020, 12:43
- Location: Germany
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
Okay, now I have increased the value from 100 to 4000ms (maximum), but it looks like the same.
I have installed it on the folder public_html/emoncms on the my side mysignal.de and the sample API-URL looks like that:
https://mysignal.de/emoncms/input/post? ... key=xxxxxx
Is the hostname mysignal.de/emoncms correct?
Logging Output:
and the JSON Output:
I hope it helps to find the failure.
I have installed it on the folder public_html/emoncms on the my side mysignal.de and the sample API-URL looks like that:
https://mysignal.de/emoncms/input/post? ... key=xxxxxx
Is the hostname mysignal.de/emoncms correct?
Logging Output:
Code: Select all
29126481: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 228.55
29126518: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 5.00
29126555: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 987.67
29126608: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20522.23
29131989: WD : Uptime 486 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 15624 WiFiStatus WL_CONNECTED 3 ESPeasy internal wifi status: Conn. IP Init
29132845: LoopStats: shortestLoop: 339 longestLoop: 1541127 avgLoopDuration: 483.88 loopCounterMax: 88495 loopCounterLast: 60426
29132845: Scheduler stats: (called/tasks/max_length/idle%) 60426/2036/8/86.58
29136481: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 228.65
29136519: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.92
29136554: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 886.61
29136608: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20522.23
29146481: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 228.64
29146518: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.81
29146553: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 891.06
29146608: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20522.24
29156481: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 228.46
29156518: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.83
29156554: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 883.08
29156608: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20522.24
29161956: WD : Uptime 486 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 15624 WiFiStatus WL_CONNECTED 3 ESPeasy internal wifi status: Conn. IP Init
29162845: LoopStats: shortestLoop: 339 longestLoop: 1541127 avgLoopDuration: 491.53 loopCounterMax: 88495 loopCounterLast: 59505
29162845: Scheduler stats: (called/tasks/max_length/idle%) 59505/2032/8/85.79
29166481: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 228.58
29166519: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.81
29166554: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 883.70
29166609: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20522.24
Code: Select all
{"System":{
"Load":13.02,
"Load LC":2322,
"Build":20116,
"Git Build":"mega-20211224_f162ebf",
"System Libraries":"ESP82xx Core 2843a5ac, NONOS SDK 2.2.2-dev(38a443e), LWIP: 2.1.2 PUYA support",
"Plugin Count":55,
"Plugin Description":"[Normal]",
"Local Time":"2022-03-14 18:41:25",
"Time Source":"NTP",
"Time Wander":-0.007,
"Use NTP":"true",
"Unit Number":1,
"Unit Name":"ESP_SDM630",
"Uptime":448,
"Uptime (ms)":26873753,
"Last Boot Cause":"Cold Boot",
"Reset Reason":"External System",
"CPU Eco Mode":"false",
"Heap Max Free Block":10432,
"Heap Fragmentation":12,
"Free RAM":11776,
"Free Stack":3488,
"Sunrise":"8:05",
"Sunset":"20:12",
"Timezone Offset":120,
"Latitude":0.00,
"Longitude":0.00
},
"WiFi":{
"Hostname":"ESP-SDM630-1",
"IP Config":"DHCP",
"IP Address":"192.168.178.59",
"IP Subnet":"255.255.255.0",
"Gateway":"192.168.178.1",
"STA MAC":"60:01:94:2A:26:88",
"DNS 1":"192.168.178.1",
"DNS 2":"(IP unset)",
"SSID":"CB-618",
"BSSID":"34:31:C4:BF:30:E9",
"Channel":1,
"Encryption Type":"WPA/WPA2/PSK",
"Connected msec":26858000,
"Last Disconnect Reason":8,
"Last Disconnect Reason str":"(8) Assoc leave",
"Number Reconnects":1,
"Configured SSID1":"CB-618",
"Configured SSID2":"",
"Force WiFi B/G":"false",
"Restart WiFi Lost Conn":"false",
"Force WiFi No Sleep":"false",
"Periodical send Gratuitous ARP":"false",
"Connection Failure Threshold":0,
"Max WiFi TX Power":17.50,
"Current WiFi TX Power":14.00,
"WiFi Sensitivity Margin":3,
"Send With Max TX Power":"false",
"Extra WiFi scan loops":0,
"Use Last Connected AP from RTC":"false",
"RSSI":-70
},
"Sensors":[
{
"TaskValues": [
{"ValueNumber":1,
"Name":"V",
"NrDecimals":2,
"Value":229.75
},
{"ValueNumber":2,
"Name":"A",
"NrDecimals":2,
"Value":4.15
},
{"ValueNumber":3,
"Name":"W",
"NrDecimals":2,
"Value":647.70
},
{"ValueNumber":4,
"Name":"Wh_tot",
"NrDecimals":2,
"Value":20521.72
}],
"DataAcquisition": [
{"Controller":1,
"IDX":1,
"Enabled":"true"
},
{"Controller":2,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
},
{"Controller":3,
"IDX":0,
"Enabled":"false"
}],
"TaskInterval":10,
"Type":"Energy (AC) - Eastron SDM120C/220T/230/630 [TESTING]",
"TaskName":"SDM630",
"TaskDeviceNumber":78,
"TaskEnabled":"true",
"TaskNumber":1
}
],
"TTL":10000
}
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Feb 2020, 12:43
- Location: Germany
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
Here please:
- Attachments
-
- Device_Settings.jpg (215.1 KiB) Viewed 8337 times
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
And the Emoncms controller is in slot 1 or 2?, because if it is in slot 2, that controller has to be enabled too, to get the values out.
If the Emoncms controller is in slot 1, what controller is configured in slot 2?
If the Emoncms controller is in slot 1, what controller is configured in slot 2?
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Feb 2020, 12:43
- Location: Germany
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
Now I am an big step closer to the result, because the configuration of the controller was false.
After modification I was able to send once the data to emoncms, because I could saw the data, but there are no updates.
I checked the log file, but there are some errors, see here:
117571956: WD : Uptime 1960 ConnectFailures 1399 FreeMem 15792 WiFiStatus WL_CONNECTED 3 ESPeasy internal wifi status: Conn. IP Init
117572845: LoopStats: shortestLoop: 339 longestLoop: 2611538 avgLoopDuration: 720.50 loopCounterMax: 88495 loopCounterLast: 40938
117572845: Scheduler stats: (called/tasks/max_length/idle%) 40923/1576/8/58.87
117577700: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 229.75
117577747: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.01
117577783: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 668.55
117577818: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20533.84
117577853: HTTP : C007 connecting to mysignal.de/emoncms:80
117578075: HTTP : C007 connection failed (1400/0)
After modification I was able to send once the data to emoncms, because I could saw the data, but there are no updates.
I checked the log file, but there are some errors, see here:
117571956: WD : Uptime 1960 ConnectFailures 1399 FreeMem 15792 WiFiStatus WL_CONNECTED 3 ESPeasy internal wifi status: Conn. IP Init
117572845: LoopStats: shortestLoop: 339 longestLoop: 2611538 avgLoopDuration: 720.50 loopCounterMax: 88495 loopCounterLast: 40938
117572845: Scheduler stats: (called/tasks/max_length/idle%) 40923/1576/8/58.87
117577700: EASTRON: (1,3) Voltage (V): 229.75
117577747: EASTRON: (1,3) Current (A): 4.01
117577783: EASTRON: (1,3) Power (W): 668.55
117577818: EASTRON: (1,3) Total Active Energy (Wh): 20533.84
117577853: HTTP : C007 connecting to mysignal.de/emoncms:80
117578075: HTTP : C007 connection failed (1400/0)
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
Assuming that the Controller Password is entered correctly (it's the first thing you checked, right?), it may be needed to prefix the Controller Hostname with "http://", but I wouldn't know for sure though.
Have you checked the log from the server side? Usually some access log is created, giving an indication for the cause of the error(s).
Have you checked the log from the server side? Usually some access log is created, giving an indication for the cause of the error(s).
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 17 Feb 2020, 12:43
- Location: Germany
Re: Connection to EMONCMS not working
Now I found the second failure, on the field hostname I must use only 'mysignal.de' without subfolder or HTTP.
Thank you for your help
Thank you for your help
- Attachments
-
- 2022-03-16 07_59_38-ESP_SDM630 – Opera.jpg (55.11 KiB) Viewed 8281 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests