UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
ronilee
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2020, 13:11

UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#1 Post by ronilee » 06 Mar 2020, 17:18

Hello!

I have a new UV Sensor VEML6070.
I use EasyESP to send the data to domoticz. (HTTP)

My problem:

This sensor has three values, UV-Raw / UV-Risk / UV-Power

I have created a virtual custom sensor, but the only shown me the first value UV-Raw.

Do you have an idea how i can display the 2 and 3 value?

Thanks a lot :)

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8756
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#2 Post by TD-er » 06 Mar 2020, 17:47

The custom sensor in Domoticz only supports a single value and the rest will be ignored.

For this you can send the other two by generating the HTTP URL for sending it to Domoticz and send it from the rules using sendtohttp. (or via publish by sending it to MQTT broker)

As trigger you can use the name of the task, so those other values will be sent right after the first value is sent via the controller.

ronilee
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2020, 13:11

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#3 Post by ronilee » 06 Mar 2020, 18:26

Thanks a lot for the fast answer. 8-)
What reassures me is that there is a solution.

But i don´t understand your solution.
Can you a bit more precise?
What i make in ESPeasy and what i must make in domoticz.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8756
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#4 Post by TD-er » 06 Mar 2020, 20:14

See the (old) documentation on the wiki: https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... rial_Rules
Almost at the bottom of that page is described how to send data from the rules to Domoticz.

What you need is the IDX value of the charts in Domoticz and the taskname#varname where your values are at.

So for example if you have a task called "BME280" (values named: temp/hum/baro) and you would refer to the second value, you refer to it as [BME280#hum]

For an introduction to rules, see: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html

ronilee
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2020, 13:11

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#5 Post by ronilee » 07 Mar 2020, 08:23

That's what i was looking for.
It works :) Fine

Thank you very much

Greetings from Austria

pe1fam
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 21:42

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#6 Post by pe1fam » 25 Oct 2020, 13:41

It should be somthing like this I guess:

on [VEML6070#UV-Risk] do
Publish domoticz/in,{"idx":438,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Risk]"} //Own made up IDX 438
endon

on [VEML6070#UV-Power] do
Publish domoticz/in,{"idx":439,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Power]"} //Own made up IDX 439
endon

However this does not work (included TESTING, UV - too), probably I made a stupid mistake, do have a suggestion?

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3522
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#7 Post by Ath » 25 Oct 2020, 14:03

Try this version of your script:
pe1fam wrote: 25 Oct 2020, 13:41 on VEML6070#UV-Risk do
Publish domoticz/in,{"idx":438,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Risk]"} //Own made up IDX 438
endon

on VEML6070#UV-Power do
Publish domoticz/in,{"idx":439,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Power]"} //Own made up IDX 439
endon
The `on x do` statements shouldn't use the square braces, as the rules engine will then replace that with the value of the sensor. The name of the event is actually 'VEML6070#UV-Risk' etc., so that is what should be in the statement.
/Ton (PayPal.me)

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8756
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#8 Post by TD-er » 25 Oct 2020, 14:45

Also make sure not to use a minus character in the task name and/or taskvalue name.

pe1fam
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 21:42

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#9 Post by pe1fam » 25 Oct 2020, 15:06

It was that easy, this works..

on VEML6070#UV-Raw do
Publish domoticz/in,'{"idx":438,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Risk]"}'
endon

on VEML6070#UV-Power do
Publish domoticz/in,'{"idx":439,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[VEML6070#UV-Power]"}'
endon

The '{ bla }' part needed single quotes, maybe documentation need an update.
The log option did tell me that the publish rule was not correct.

And indeed the on [ ] hooks needed to be removed (that was my in my first script to, so the main problem was the quotes)
Maybe this has to do with the testing version (VEML6070 was in that version)?

Thanks all

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3522
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#10 Post by Ath » 25 Oct 2020, 15:43

TD-er wrote: 25 Oct 2020, 14:45 Also make sure not to use a minus character in the task name and/or taskvalue name.
@TD-er: Maybe this validation should be (re-)enabled in the test builds as well? Despite the slightly larger bin files, this does seem more and more important...
/Ton (PayPal.me)

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8756
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: UV Sensor VEML6070 only 1 value send to domoticz

#11 Post by TD-er » 25 Oct 2020, 15:45

Yep we really need to re-evaluate what should be included in what build as it is becoming quite confusing right now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests