Two IC2 displays
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 27 Mar 2021, 09:54
Two IC2 displays
Hi, I have two I2C displays connected to Wemos D1 Pro via the same I2C bus. I would like to send a text to the second LCD. Sending to the first one via command LCD works fine but I didn't find any command like lcd1 or MQTT possibilities on how to send it to the second one. Anyone have an idea?
Re: Two IC2 displays
Have you tried this command prefix for addressing a specific task when you're running multiple instances of the same plugin?
https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... f-a-plugin
https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... f-a-plugin
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 27 Mar 2021, 09:54
Re: Two IC2 displays
I've tried
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=lcd,4,1,"A"
Ok - the first LCD
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=2.lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: 2.lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=[2].lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: [2].lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=LCDDolni.lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: LCDDolni.lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=[LCDDolni].lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: [LCDDolni].lcd,4,1,"A"
I'm using ESP_Easy_mega_20201130_normal_ESP8266_4M1M firmware
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=lcd,4,1,"A"
Ok - the first LCD
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=2.lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: 2.lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=[2].lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: [2].lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=LCDDolni.lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: LCDDolni.lcd,4,1,"A"
192.168.1.95/control?cmd=[LCDDolni].lcd,4,1,"A"
Command unknown: [LCDDolni].lcd,4,1,"A"
I'm using ESP_Easy_mega_20201130_normal_ESP8266_4M1M firmware
Re: Two IC2 displays
Not sure if it does work like that when sending commands via HTTP.
You could try to send it as an event, with the string as an eventvalue (not 100% sure strings as event value will work here)
So you call your events something like displayone and displaytwo.
The event you try to send is something like this:
N.B. see the extra single quotes on the parameter of the event command.
Then in the rules you do something like this:
You could try to send it as an event, with the string as an eventvalue (not 100% sure strings as event value will work here)
So you call your events something like displayone and displaytwo.
The event you try to send is something like this:
Code: Select all
event,'displayone=4,1,"A"'
Then in the rules you do something like this:
Code: Select all
on displayone do
[LCDHorni].lcd,%eventvalue1%,%eventvalue2%,%eventvalue3%
endon
on displaytwo do
[LCDDolni].lcd,%eventvalue1%,%eventvalue2%,%eventvalue3%
endon
Re: Two IC2 displays
The feature of prefixing a command with its taskname has been merged on January 3rd, 2021, so is not available in the build you are using.
Please upgrade to a newer build to use that feature.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- New user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 27 Mar 2021, 09:54
Re: Two IC2 displays
It works with ESP_Easy_mega_20210223_normal_ESP8266_4M1M firmware. I didn't notice that the firmware remain the same after ESP web device update. Thank you
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests