GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
cowboytronic
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 May 2018, 01:01

GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

#1 Post by cowboytronic » 27 May 2018, 23:29

Hi all,

Did something change in ESPEasy_mega-20180524?

I'm using a GeekCreit ESP-12F DevKit v2, and when I update from ESPEasy_mega-20180522 to ESPEasy_mega-20180524, suddenly the GPIO command doesn't work over HTTP any more.

using version ESPEasy_mega-20180522

Code: Select all

$ curl http://192.168.1.203/control?cmd=GPIO,2,1
{
"log": "GPIO 2 Set to 1",
"plugin": 1,
"pin": 2,
"mode": "output",
"state": 1
}
using version ESPEasy_mega-20180524

Code: Select all

$ curl http://192.168.1.203/control?cmd=GPIO,2,0
Unknown or restricted command!
$ curl http://192.168.1.203/control?cmd=GPIO,2,1
Unknown or restricted command!
The change log indicates some changes went in for a GPIO expander, but nothing for the basic GPIO command.

Am I missing something?

Thanks!

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 9874
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

#2 Post by TD-er » 28 May 2018, 22:55

This is indeed a bug.
There are now 2 plugins that claim to handle GPIO as command.
P001_Switch has the GPIO command and P022_PCA9685 has the GPIO command.

I will create an issue for it and it should be fixed by either changing the command for P022, or allowing to use the same commands on multiple tasks.
But I guess that last option will need a lot of changes, so for now we should change the command for P022.

I added an issue for it: https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy/issues/1471

iBobík
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 00:33

Re: GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

#3 Post by iBobík » 29 May 2018, 14:33

Is there some workaround what can be done remotely without OTA (my module has only 1M flash)?

I use this command in rule.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 9874
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

#4 Post by TD-er » 29 May 2018, 20:32

I'm afraid not.
You could do a 2-step OTA.

cowboytronic
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 May 2018, 01:01

Re: GPIO "Unknown or restricted command!" in ESPEasy_mega-20180524

#5 Post by cowboytronic » 03 Jun 2018, 05:44

TD-er wrote: 28 May 2018, 22:55 This is indeed a bug.
There are now 2 plugins that claim to handle GPIO as command.
P001_Switch has the GPIO command and P022_PCA9685 has the GPIO command.

I will create an issue for it and it should be fixed by either changing the command for P022, or allowing to use the same commands on multiple tasks.
But I guess that last option will need a lot of changes, so for now we should change the command for P022.

I added an issue for it: https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy/issues/1471
Thanks! It looks like it is being investigated and will be fixed. I'll stay on the working version for the time being, and test an update when the fix is released.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests