I'm glad I'm not the only one with the frustration that OTA is not very useable with 1meg hardware! In fact, I find that in addition to loosing all setting with ota, it usually renders the board unbootable until I reflash using serial..costo wrote:jay_s_uk wrote:costo wrote:
It is a bit troublesome that you have to do all the settings from start again after a OTA update. Choose network on 192.168.4.1 and so on.
Or you must compile with SSID and PassPhrase into the sourcecode.
New ESP gadget
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
Re: New ESP gadget
Re: New ESP gadget
If I flash the 1MB esp with the bin file provided by Martinis, I can OTA the Esp once. I am very curious what settings were used to generate this 1024.bin file because I tried many different settings but get ended with a unusable Esp when I do OTA with bins compiled by myself.cherowley wrote:I'm glad I'm not the only one with the frustration that OTA is not very useable with 1meg hardware! In fact, I find that in addition to loosing all setting with ota, it usually renders the board unbootable until I reflash using serial..costo wrote:jay_s_uk wrote:
Only a new serial flash revives the esp.
Re: New ESP gadget
Yep exactly the same for me..costo wrote:If I flash the 1MB esp with the bin file provided by Martinis, I can OTA the Esp once. I am very curious what settings were used to generate this 1024.bin file because I tried many different settings but get ended with a unusable Esp when I do OTA with bins compiled by myself.cherowley wrote:I'm glad I'm not the only one with the frustration that OTA is not very useable with 1meg hardware! In fact, I find that in addition to loosing all setting with ota, it usually renders the board unbootable until I reflash using serial..costo wrote:
Only a new serial flash revives the esp.
Re: New ESP gadget
I've run several OTA updates to my Sonoff device without any issues. But you have to stick to some basic rules:cherowley wrote:I'm glad I'm not the only one with the frustration that OTA is not very useable with 1meg hardware! In fact, I find that in addition to loosing all setting with ota, it usually renders the board unbootable until I reflash using serial..
1) There must be enough room between the sketch and spiffs area to store the temporary download. With a 1 MB flash device, use 1M with 64 kb spiffs. This is the same as we're using for the binaries.
2) Do not mix between different spiffs sizes. The ESP Easy config will be lost with each change, because it maps to a different area in flash.
If does not make sense to have more than 64k spiffs reserved area. We're only using about 40 kb for total configuration.
Re: New ESP gadget
Thanks for clarifying Martinus. I will try this tonight on both the sonoff and the H801Martinus wrote:I've run several OTA updates to my Sonoff device without any issues. But you have to stick to some basic rules:cherowley wrote:I'm glad I'm not the only one with the frustration that OTA is not very useable with 1meg hardware! In fact, I find that in addition to loosing all setting with ota, it usually renders the board unbootable until I reflash using serial..
1) There must be enough room between the sketch and spiffs area to store the temporary download. With a 1 MB flash device, use 1M with 64 kb spiffs. This is the same as we're using for the binaries.
2) Do not mix between different spiffs sizes. The ESP Easy config will be lost with each change, because it maps to a different area in flash.
If does not make sense to have more than 64k spiffs reserved area. We're only using about 40 kb for total configuration.

Re: New ESP gadget
There seems to be some issues in the arduino-esp8266 v2.0.0 libraries.Martinus wrote:
I've run several OTA updates to my Sonoff device without any issues. But you have to stick to some basic rules:
1) There must be enough room between the sketch and spiffs area to store the temporary download. With a 1 MB flash device, use 1M with 64 kb spiffs. This is the same as we're using for the binaries.
2) Do not mix between different spiffs sizes. The ESP Easy config will be lost with each change, because it maps to a different area in flash.
If does not make sense to have more than 64k spiffs reserved area. We're only using about 40 kb for total configuration.
I tried to do OTA on a version with 64k spiffs but the OTA never confirmed with OK.
Also with other size of Spiffs I can do a OTA and getting a OK confirmation while the result is unbootable.
So we do need to know all the settings to generate the 1024.bin file.
Also because of the erroneous results with arduino-esp v2.0.0 we may have to look at a newer release ?
Re: New ESP gadget
Maybe this should be discussed in a separate topic.
I have about 5 esp-12e that work perfect with ota but two other from a different supplier that show same behaviour as you describe.
What happens is that the download crashes. Looking further it seems to crash when it reaches the 512k border.
All have 4mb.
This is for the real experts to investigate.
I have seen this happen with some esp-12e too.There seems to be some issues in the arduino-esp8266 v2.0.0 libraries.
I tried to do OTA on a version with 64k spiffs but the OTA never confirmed with OK.
Also with other size of Spiffs I can do a OTA and getting a OK confirmation while the result is unbootable.
So we do need to know all the settings to generate the 1024.bin file.
Also because of the erroneous results with arduino-esp v2.0.0 we may have to look at a newer release ?
I have about 5 esp-12e that work perfect with ota but two other from a different supplier that show same behaviour as you describe.
What happens is that the download crashes. Looking further it seems to crash when it reaches the 512k border.
All have 4mb.
This is for the real experts to investigate.
Re: New ESP gadget
I'm also running the same 1024 binaries on 8 pieces of ESP-01 (black edition) without issues after OTA. Done multiple updates using the webgui and the binaries.costo wrote:There seems to be some issues in the arduino-esp8266 v2.0.0 libraries.
I tried to do OTA on a version with 64k spiffs but the OTA never confirmed with OK.
Also with other size of Spiffs I can do a OTA and getting a OK confirmation while the result is unbootable.
Also because of the erroneous results with arduino-esp v2.0.0 we may have to look at a newer release ?
Re: New ESP gadget
Flashing the bin file seems to have fixed things. It's working ok in my little work shop so now all I need to do is swap the wifi it uses and attach a lamp to it.costo wrote:
Are you sure you are powering the sonoff with 230 V after flashing it with a USB/Serial adapter? Because the adapter cannot deliver the power for the WiFi to work, it will reset often.
About the flashsize, I believe 1M with 512kSPIFFS is the better option to use when you want to do OTA.
The best result I get is to upload the ESPEasy_R78_1024.bin file from http://www.esp8266.nu/downloads/ESPEasy_R78.zip
with the flashtool. From that version I update with the forked ESPEasy from here https://github.com/costonisp/MiniESPEasy to disable the UART on Rxd&Txd and enable GPIO1 and GPIO3 on these pins for I/O
It is a bit troublesome that you have to do all the settings from start again after a OTA update. Choose network on 192.168.4.1 and so on.
Or you must compile with SSID and PassPhrase into the sourcecode.
Re: New ESP gadget
I can confirm both points, my findings are here http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.p ... =818#p4274Martinus wrote: I've run several OTA updates to my Sonoff device without any issues. But you have to stick to some basic rules:
1) There must be enough room between the sketch and spiffs area to store the temporary download. With a 1 MB flash device, use 1M with 64 kb spiffs. This is the same as we're using for the binaries.
2) Do not mix between different spiffs sizes. The ESP Easy config will be lost with each change, because it maps to a different area in flash.
If does not make sense to have more than 64k spiffs reserved area. We're only using about 40 kb for total configuration.
The FOTA works more or less flawless now with this 64k Spiffs setting, but sometimes the flashing does not succeed at the first time and a reboot and retry is needed.
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 40
- Joined: 17 Nov 2015, 15:58
Re: New ESP gadget
I got mine yesterday in the evening. Looks good and fast delivery!
But I already face my first challenge: How can I open this little box? Is there a hidden screw? I don't want to break the case.
But I already face my first challenge: How can I open this little box? Is there a hidden screw? I don't want to break the case.
Re: New ESP gadget
The bottom plate can be 'clicked' open, just use your nails or creditcard or something. No hidden screws.ambassadoro wrote:I got mine yesterday in the evening. Looks good and fast delivery!
But I already face my first challenge: How can I open this little box? Is there a hidden screw? I don't want to break the case.
Please be careful, do not run the unit on mains power without the cover. I would solder a header, connect jumpwires and do the programming without mains power connected.
After programming, verify ESP is working, remove jumpwires.
Only then put the cover back on and power on mains for the final test.
From there on, you should be able to use OTA.
Re: New ESP gadget
you all reading here at petes blog, too. dont you?
fiddling with smd components to tweak this thing.
http://tech.scargill.net/even-more-sonoff/
fiddling with smd components to tweak this thing.
http://tech.scargill.net/even-more-sonoff/
Re: New ESP gadget
For my information: Solder an header, connect it to a FTDi and use the switch on the board to bring it in a programming mode. Is this right sequence?Martinus wrote:The bottom plate can be 'clicked' open, just use your nails or creditcard or something. No hidden screws.ambassadoro wrote:I got mine yesterday in the evening. Looks good and fast delivery!
But I already face my first challenge: How can I open this little box? Is there a hidden screw? I don't want to break the case.
Please be careful, do not run the unit on mains power without the cover. I would solder a header, connect jumpwires and do the programming without mains power connected.
After programming, verify ESP is working, remove jumpwires.
Only then put the cover back on and power on mains for the final test.
From there on, you should be able to use OTA.
And all without MAINS POWER.
Another question, is it possible to save the original firmware?
Re: New ESP gadget
Right, use a USB/Serial device like the FTDI which can be switched between 3.3V and 5V. Set the switch to 3.3V, connect Gnd, 3.3V, Rxd and Txd. Then while the button is pushed connect the FTDI to the USB, so the device will come up in flash mode.ManS-H wrote: For my information: Solder an header, connect it to a FTDi and use the switch on the board to bring it in a programming mode. Is this right sequence?
And all without MAINS POWER.
Another question, is it possible to save the original firmware?
I have read that the second version of the Sonoff switch, the one with 433MHz module on board, has the switch connected to the secondary processor and not to GPIO-0 of ESP8266. So with this device you have to find out an alternative way to get the device in flash-mode. Maybe push the small button on the RF module while powering-up ? Or connect one of the testpoints to Gnd/Vcc ? I do not own this model so cannot test it.
Saving the original program is not possible.
But I doubt if it is advantageous to flash it back because then everything works over the cloud using a Amazon server. This means that the owner of the cloud automatically knows the access code of your WiFi network.
Re: New ESP gadget
Hello,
what kind of GPIO are on this SONOFF device? I think GPIO13 is relay, what is button? or LED? is led GREEN/RED? thank you....
grz
what kind of GPIO are on this SONOFF device? I think GPIO13 is relay, what is button? or LED? is led GREEN/RED? thank you....
grz
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 103
- Joined: 16 Sep 2015, 20:32
Re: New ESP gadget
12 is relais 13 is green ledgrz3 wrote:I think GPIO13 is relay, what is button? or LED? is led GREEN/RED?
Re: New ESP gadget
As nietgiftig says : 12 is relais 13 is green ledgrz3 wrote:Hello,
what kind of GPIO are on this SONOFF device? I think GPIO13 is relay, what is button? or LED? is led GREEN/RED? thank you....
grz
If you have the sonoff without the 433MHz RF subboard then the button is connected to GPIO-0.
Re: New ESP gadget
I saw, that the LED got 3legs - so it is two state led, isn't it? not only green, but also red? can I use this second color with any other gpio?
i got sonoff w/o 433module
thank you
grz
i got sonoff w/o 433module
thank you
grz
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 103
- Joined: 16 Sep 2015, 20:32
Re: New ESP gadget
Nogrz3 wrote:can I use this second color with any other gpio?
http://wiki.iteadstudio.com/images/6/6b ... hmatic.pdf
Re: New ESP gadget
i have uploaded firmware ver 80 to this device and have been able to activate the relay and led. Now i want to attach a dht11 sensor how should i go about it, which gpio port should i use and where is it located.
Thanks
Thanks
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 103
- Joined: 16 Sep 2015, 20:32
Re: New ESP gadget
There is no other gpio port exposed, unless you are very good with a soldering iron.rajbadri wrote:which gpio port should i use and where is it located.
The ESP8266 is already very small, the pins are even smaller.

Re: New ESP gadget
then is it possible to use the I2C bus
Last edited by rajbadri on 23 Feb 2016, 11:13, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 103
- Joined: 16 Sep 2015, 20:32
Re: New ESP gadget
Did invested time to read the topic?rajbadri wrote:then is it possible to use the I2C bus
Or just jumped in to post a question without investigating?
And so let others do the time investment of writing up an answer that has already been giving.
Do a little research, you will be amazed what is possible.
Re: New ESP gadget
At the current state of ESPEasy R80 you can only use I2C on the sonoff. GPIO 1&3 can be used for I2C but cannot be used as input or output. So you cannot attach a sensor like DHT11/22.
As alternative you can use the forked version of R78, this version has fully functioning GPIO 1/3 (UART is swapped to other pins).
When you do FOTA to that fork you can attach devices to GPIO-1 and GPIO-3.
https://github.com/costonisp/MiniESPEasy
As alternative you can use the forked version of R78, this version has fully functioning GPIO 1/3 (UART is swapped to other pins).
When you do FOTA to that fork you can attach devices to GPIO-1 and GPIO-3.
https://github.com/costonisp/MiniESPEasy
Re: New ESP gadget
Thanks
Re: New ESP gadget
Morning buddy!costo wrote:At the current state of ESPEasy R80 you can only use I2C on the sonoff. GPIO 1&3 can be used for I2C but cannot be used as input or output. So you cannot attach a sensor like DHT11/22.
As alternative you can use the forked version of R78, this version has fully functioning GPIO 1/3 (UART is swapped to other pins).
When you do FOTA to that fork you can attach devices to GPIO-1 and GPIO-3.
https://github.com/costonisp/MiniESPEasy
Just wondering what additional stuff you did to enable use of the serial gpio's beyond just stopping read/write to the serial gpio? I noticed in release 80 the tick box do disable serial port usage you see. Thanks

Re: New ESP gadget
I am wrong about you cannot use GPIO 1 & 3 for other purposes than I2C. You can connect a DHT sensor .
Only hardware setting pinmode high or low is not possible in R80.
So the espeasy fork on github is of no use anymore.
edit:
@ cherowly, what I did in that forked version is in the readme file on github. I just added 2 statements and reordered the pinnumbering
Only hardware setting pinmode high or low is not possible in R80.
So the espeasy fork on github is of no use anymore.
edit:
@ cherowly, what I did in that forked version is in the readme file on github. I just added 2 statements and reordered the pinnumbering
Re: New ESP gadget
Just recieve 6 pcs of this, unable to pair it with "legal" app...now they all got ESPEsy FW !
Thx for tip
Thx for tip
Re: New ESP gadget
They seem pretty stable with the firmware too!Deennoo wrote:Just recieve 6 pcs of this, unable to pair it with "legal" app...now they all got ESPEsy FW !
Thx for tip
One of them hooked upto a light:
System Info
Uptime: 58684 minutes
Build: 48
Over 40 days since I last unplugged it and no reboots

Re: New ESP gadget
Just put 1 Sonoff with ESPEasy r78 on it, on a external Light, will see how many time this will stay on the same cycle.cherowley wrote: Over 40 days since I last unplugged it and no reboots
Actualy there is my record :
This one of my first ESP8266 sp1, this module is use for Swiming pool Temp (ds18b20), and Water Pulse Counter (Itron Hall System), there is no condo

Re: New ESP gadget
Back to this new ESP Gadget !
My first project with this, is to bring wifi to this :

Goal is :
- Drive this light via is own on/off switch
- Drive this light via Sonoff relay
- Get Switch Statut
Drive the light via Sonoff relay is ok :
Getting switch status is ok by using serial gpio.
Now, i need to drive the physical relay by the physical switch like the sonoff module do as original (without going to my home automation and come back to the light) some thing like a rules :
If switch gpio change to 1 and gpio 12 = 0 then gpio 12 = 1
if switch gpio change to 0 and gpio 12 = 1 then gpio 12 = 0
If switch gpio change to 1 and gpio 12 = 1 then gpio 12 = 0
If switch gpio change to 0 and gpio 12 = 0 then gpio 12 = 1
Did you have any tricks please ?
My first project with this, is to bring wifi to this :

Goal is :
- Drive this light via is own on/off switch
- Drive this light via Sonoff relay
- Get Switch Statut
Drive the light via Sonoff relay is ok :
Code: Select all
http://<ESP IP address>/control?cmd=GPIO,<pin>,0
http://<ESP IP address>/control?cmd=GPIO,<pin>,1
Now, i need to drive the physical relay by the physical switch like the sonoff module do as original (without going to my home automation and come back to the light) some thing like a rules :
If switch gpio change to 1 and gpio 12 = 0 then gpio 12 = 1
if switch gpio change to 0 and gpio 12 = 1 then gpio 12 = 0
If switch gpio change to 1 and gpio 12 = 1 then gpio 12 = 0
If switch gpio change to 0 and gpio 12 = 0 then gpio 12 = 1
Did you have any tricks please ?
Re: New ESP gadget
I used the new R91 release with rules to control the Sonoff relay with the button and get feedback from the led:
Code: Select all
on SW_1#Switch do
if [SW_1#Switch]=0
gpio,12,0
gpio,13,1
else
gpio,12,1
gpio,13,0
endif
endon
- Attachments
-
- Sonoff1.png (29.97 KiB) Viewed 88844 times
Re: New ESP gadget
Good news for those who do not like to have 220V near the ESP .
Itead has a newer SonOff switch for low voltage. https://www.itead.cc/sonoff-sv.html. It just needs an external voltage between 5-24 volt DC.
The good news is that more GPIO pins are easy available on this board. GPIO-4, GPIO-5 and GPIO-14 are connected to headers.
As was in the 230V version the relais is at GPIO-12 and a pushbutton on GPIO-0 for easy flashing.
The flash memory is 1Mbyte so perfect for OTA.
The price is the same as the high voltage version $4.85 ex shippingcost
This is a perfect device for ESPEasy
Itead has a newer SonOff switch for low voltage. https://www.itead.cc/sonoff-sv.html. It just needs an external voltage between 5-24 volt DC.
The good news is that more GPIO pins are easy available on this board. GPIO-4, GPIO-5 and GPIO-14 are connected to headers.
As was in the 230V version the relais is at GPIO-12 and a pushbutton on GPIO-0 for easy flashing.
The flash memory is 1Mbyte so perfect for OTA.
The price is the same as the high voltage version $4.85 ex shippingcost
This is a perfect device for ESPEasy
Re: New ESP gadget
Hi,
Sonoff together with Espeasy is a really great tool ! I bought 9 of them and installed them at home to control my heaters using the French "fil pilote" and Domoticz. I use R82 version for now, I plan on upgrading quite soon.
They work perfectly. I also installed on a few of them a ds18b20 temperature sensor. However, I haven't managed to make them work them using GPIO-1 or GPIO-3.
As a quick work around, I used GPIO 0 which already have a pull up.
To connect easily to GPIO-0, there is a quick fix using solder to expose GPIO-0 on the rf headers.
Have anyone of you managed to connect 1wire devices to GPIO1 or GPIO3 ?
Anyway, I plan on using another sonoff with espeasy to control my water heater and check my power consumption.
Sonoff together with Espeasy is a really great tool ! I bought 9 of them and installed them at home to control my heaters using the French "fil pilote" and Domoticz. I use R82 version for now, I plan on upgrading quite soon.
They work perfectly. I also installed on a few of them a ds18b20 temperature sensor. However, I haven't managed to make them work them using GPIO-1 or GPIO-3.
As a quick work around, I used GPIO 0 which already have a pull up.
To connect easily to GPIO-0, there is a quick fix using solder to expose GPIO-0 on the rf headers.
Have anyone of you managed to connect 1wire devices to GPIO1 or GPIO3 ?
Anyway, I plan on using another sonoff with espeasy to control my water heater and check my power consumption.
- Attachments
-
- sonoff.jpg (15.93 KiB) Viewed 88716 times
Re: New ESP gadget
I install ESPEASY mini r78 on it, this provid aviability to use GPIO 0 or GPIO 2.MacHack wrote:Hi,
Sonoff together with Espeasy is a really great tool ! I bought 9 of them and installed them at home to control my heaters using the French "fil pilote" and Domoticz. I use R82 version for now, I plan on upgrading quite soon.
They work perfectly. I also installed on a few of them a ds18b20 temperature sensor. However, I haven't managed to make them work them using GPIO-1 or GPIO-3.
As a quick work around, I used GPIO 0 which already have a pull up.
To connect easily to GPIO-0, there is a quick fix using solder to expose GPIO-0 on the rf headers.
Have anyone of you managed to connect 1wire devices to GPIO1 or GPIO3 ?
Anyway, I plan on using another sonoff with espeasy to control my water heater and check my power consumption.
On R91 there is option :
Use Serial Port :
Don't test yet if this allow the same as ESPeasy mini
Edit : Just test to unmark : Enable Serial Port, It Allow aviablility to use rx and tx as "normal" GPIO
Last edited by Deennoo on 25 Mar 2016, 14:32, edited 1 time in total.
Re: New ESP gadget
Just Try it ! Perfect !! Thx you and thx R91 !fluppie wrote:I used the new R91 release with rules to control the Sonoff relay with the button and get feedback from the led:
Code: Select all
on SW_1#Switch do if [SW_1#Switch]=0 gpio,12,0 gpio,13,1 else gpio,12,1 gpio,13,0 endif endon
Re: New ESP gadget
Hi,
I tried a configuration for my Sonoff using a combination of Devices, Rules (R94) and an addition to the commands for ESP-Easy to get the following features:
press switch for less than 1 second: turn relais on
press switch for about 3 seconds: turn relais off
press switch for about 7-8 seconds: start access point of esp to recover from mis-configuration
Maybe this is helpful for anybody...
Rules:
addition to file command.ino
(insert somewhere after other wifi commands, eg after line 242 "WifiDisconnect"...)
Devices:
I tried a configuration for my Sonoff using a combination of Devices, Rules (R94) and an addition to the commands for ESP-Easy to get the following features:
press switch for less than 1 second: turn relais on
press switch for about 3 seconds: turn relais off
press switch for about 7-8 seconds: start access point of esp to recover from mis-configuration
Maybe this is helpful for anybody...
Rules:
Code: Select all
on sw1#Switch=0 do
timerSet,1,1
endon
On Rules#Timer=1 do
if [sw1#Switch]=0
timerSet,2,2
else
gpio,12,1
endif
endon
On Rules#Timer=2 do
if [sw1#Switch]=0
timerSet,3,5
else
gpio,12,0
endif
endon
On Rules#Timer=3 do
wifiap
endon
(insert somewhere after other wifi commands, eg after line 242 "WifiDisconnect"...)
Code: Select all
// --> disconnect current Wifi and restart AP mode
if (strcasecmp_P(Command, PSTR("WifiAP")) == 0)
{
success = true;
WifiDisconnect();
WifiAPMode(true);
//ESP.reset();
}
// <--
Re: New ESP gadget
I'm wondering why you configure an output as an input? Is there a specific reason to?
Re: New ESP gadget
You`re right. It´s completely unnecessaryfluppie wrote
I'm wondering why you configure an output as an input? Is there a specific reason to?

Was my error to think it´s needed to use it in domoticz. It´s not...
If you need to read the relay control port level in your rules, you do.

Re: New ESP gadget
Hi,
I got 3 sonoff with 5 pin, tried to flash one with espeasy.
Always get this error:
Can anybody help here?
Regards
Hubert
I got 3 sonoff with 5 pin, tried to flash one with espeasy.
Always get this error:
Code: Select all
warning: espcomm_sync failed
error: espcomm_open failed
error: espcomm_upload_mem failed
Regards
Hubert
Re: New ESP gadget
Hi !
I have the same problem, is it possible to flash it with a serial port RS232 ?
I have the same problem, is it possible to flash it with a serial port RS232 ?
Re: New ESP gadget
5 pins?
Ooo, please take a picture
Ooo, please take a picture

Re: New ESP gadget
Maybe like H801 module one pin have to be set on gnd before power it, to set it on "programmation mode"
Re: New ESP gadget
Ah, hadn't seen that one before 
Convenient extra io pin
I've used the tx/rx pins on mine for PIR and dht sensors etc

Convenient extra io pin

I've used the tx/rx pins on mine for PIR and dht sensors etc

Re: New ESP gadget
i tried to change it the way that the relais status instead of the switch is read, so i could toggle always, even if the relais is switched from somewhere elsefluppie wrote:
I used the new R91 release with rules to control the Sonoff relay with the button and get feedback from the led:
CODE: SELECT ALL
on SW_1#Switch do
if [SW_1#Switch]=0
gpio,12,0
gpio,13,1
else
gpio,12,1
gpio,13,0
endif
endon
Now I have to push the button several times till it changes the state, any suggestions ?
[img] [/img]
Code: Select all
on SW_1#Switch do
if [relais#Switch]=1
gpio,12,0
gpio,13,1
else
gpio,12,1
gpio,13,0
endif
endon
Re: New ESP gadget
Any idea what GPIO this extra pin is?
Looking at the schema, it looks like gpio14?
Looking at the schema, it looks like gpio14?
Re: New ESP gadget
Had this today on several units. Hold down the button, plug in the USB and continue to hold button down for 10 seconds. Worked for me.morle wrote:Hi,
I got 3 sonoff with 5 pin, tried to flash one with espeasy.
Always get this error:Can anybody help here?Code: Select all
warning: espcomm_sync failed error: espcomm_open failed error: espcomm_upload_mem failed
Regards
Hubert
Numerous Sonoff's and Shelly's, Home Assistant on Intel NUC i3, Aeotec Z-Stick (Gen 5), deCONZ Zigbee Stick, 3 x Echo Dot's and 5 x Google Home
Re: New ESP gadget
Hi,
I managed to flash the ESPEasy_R78_1024.bin image.
But now i am not able to flash a newer version OTA.
Not even to do a config with the R78.
I can see in the log that the config is saved into the Flash, but when i reboot my sonoff, it starts again in AP mode with the initial setup.
What to do here?
Regards
Hubert
I managed to flash the ESPEasy_R78_1024.bin image.
But now i am not able to flash a newer version OTA.
Not even to do a config with the R78.
I can see in the log that the config is saved into the Flash, but when i reboot my sonoff, it starts again in AP mode with the initial setup.
What to do here?
Regards
Hubert
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests