ESP8266 Outputs?
Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
ESP8266 Outputs?
Hello!
How do I configure Outputs, can not find a presetting for it? (Test_A)
Sry for stupid questions, still starting.
THX
How do I configure Outputs, can not find a presetting for it? (Test_A)
Sry for stupid questions, still starting.
THX
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
You can set a GPIO using the GPIO command from a rule, or send an external command using the http://esp_ip_address/control?cmd="gpio,2,0" syntax.
Rules need to be enabled on the Tools/Advanced page before you can use that.
Rules need to be enabled on the Tools/Advanced page before you can use that.
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
Outputs are switched via ioBroker over Mqtt.
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
There are also the Domoticz Helper and MQTT Import plugins that enable getting (numeric) data to your ESP, Domoticz Helper can directly set a GPIO pin to a state (or inverted), and MQTT Import generates events when receiving a value
(event: Import#value=<numeric-value>)
Handle such event:
(event: Import#value=<numeric-value>)
Handle such event:
Code: Select all
on Import#value do
if %eventvalue1% > 23
GPIO,2,1 // Turn fan on
endif
if %eventvalue1% < 20
gpio,2,0 // turn fan back off (with a hysteresis built in)
endif
endon
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
OK, thx.
But I do not even have a clue where I should start and program that?
But I do not even have a clue where I should start and program that?
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
Then the best MQTT controller to use would be the Home Assistant (openHAB) MQTT controller, as that has the feature of sending the %sysname%/cmd topic with a command in the payload, assuming the MQTT Controller subscriibe field is set to %sysname%/#
(When sending from ioBroker, %sysname% should be replaced with the ESP's Client ID, as shown on the Controller page.)
/Ton (PayPal.me)
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
More reading to do:4711Austria wrote: ↑06 Aug 2021, 16:13 OK, thx.
But I do not even have a clue where I should start and program that?

https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html
/Ton (PayPal.me)
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
SHT31 is working fine via Home Assist and Mqtt to ioBroker (Sonoff).
Inputs are not shown in ioBroker? (other thread)
Only Outputs I do not understand, how should I configure that Pin ? missing a Device to configure.
Inputs are not shown in ioBroker? (other thread)
Only Outputs I do not understand, how should I configure that Pin ? missing a Device to configure.
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
When using the OpenHAB MQTT controller you can also send commands to ESPEasy.
For this you need to publish a message to the topic your controller subscribes to, with "/cmd" appended to the topic.
For this you need to publish a message to the topic your controller subscribes to, with "/cmd" appended to the topic.
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
I do not know how that works, normaly I just switch the Object in ioBroker, the Adapter does the Mqtt.
-
- Normal user
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 06 Aug 2021, 12:52
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
Switching over Mqtt Cmd is an option.
But is there not a Device to show the Output?
But is there not a Device to show the Output?
Re: ESP8266 Outputs?
You can use a Switch to show the state of a GPIO pin, I use that to have the second Led of my Sonoff S20s visible in the UI.
Do not expect you can change that gpio pin-state using that device though, you'll need a regular 'gpio,<pin>,<state>' command for that
Do not expect you can change that gpio pin-state using that device though, you'll need a regular 'gpio,<pin>,<state>' command for that

/Ton (PayPal.me)
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests