R108 issues

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
dzikus
Normal user
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Jul 2016, 09:55

R108 issues

#1 Post by dzikus » 12 Jul 2016, 10:13

I just make upgrade of one of my ESPEasy from R78 to R108 and I notice such issues:

1. If you enable "Admin Password" in Config, the 302 in http doesnt work, proof:

Code: Select all

lapek:~ grzegorz$ curl -v 172.28.10.31
* Rebuilt URL to: 172.28.10.31/
*   Trying 172.28.10.31...
* Connected to 172.28.10.31 (172.28.10.31) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> Host: 172.28.10.31
> User-Agent: curl/7.43.0
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 302
* Connection #0 to host 172.28.10.31 left intact
My browsers (I tested Chrome and Firefox) doesn't go to http://172.28.10.31/login like in R78.
The same happens if we add a slash at the end:

Code: Select all

lapek:~ grzegorz$ curl -v 172.28.10.31/login/
*   Trying 172.28.10.31...
* Connected to 172.28.10.31 (172.28.10.31) port 80 (#0)
> GET /login/ HTTP/1.1
> Host: 172.28.10.31
> User-Agent: curl/7.43.0
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 302
* Connection #0 to host 172.28.10.31 left intact
2. DHT22 doesn't work, I tested it with Arduino Leonardo and Adafruit <DHT_U.h> and it works, but not with ESPEasy. My config of DHT22 is on screenshots.
1.jpg
1.jpg (35.42 KiB) Viewed 7168 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (34.83 KiB) Viewed 7168 times

nightshark
Normal user
Posts: 25
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 06:54

Re: R108 issues

#2 Post by nightshark » 12 Jul 2016, 13:39

My dht22 works. I'm thinking it's because idx is zero. Assign a number.

dzikus
Normal user
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Jul 2016, 09:55

Re: R108 issues

#3 Post by dzikus » 12 Jul 2016, 22:20

nightshark wrote:My dht22 works. I'm thinking it's because idx is zero. Assign a number.
This is solution, after setting idx dht22 starts to work.

dzikus
Normal user
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Jul 2016, 09:55

Re: R108 issues

#4 Post by dzikus » 13 Jul 2016, 09:55

nightshark wrote:My dht22 works. I'm thinking it's because idx is zero. Assign a number.
This is strange but it also repair 302 in http:

Code: Select all

[grzegorz@x ~]$ curl -v 172.28.10.31
* Rebuilt URL to: 172.28.10.31/
*   Trying 172.28.10.31...
* Connected to 172.28.10.31 (172.28.10.31) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> Host: 172.28.10.31
> User-Agent: curl/7.47.1
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 302
< Location: /login
* Connection #0 to host 172.28.10.31 left intact

Dylantje
Normal user
Posts: 255
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: R108 issues

#5 Post by Dylantje » 14 Jul 2016, 08:32

mmm
I do have problems to..
Is did flash 108 over my 78 version...[ with the flashtool ]
After that my ESP became in a restart loop.

Flash back to 78 loop to.

Strange thing, i my mind is a flash a clean start.??
Only the ESP did remember al my old device[ dht,,1 wire etc ]

How can i get a clean flash?
Or a reset methode?

xxx
ps: my other ESP with 78 works perfect!!!

romix
Normal user
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Dec 2015, 17:52

Re: R108 issues

#6 Post by romix » 17 Jul 2016, 14:14

Connect RX and TX, then power up. Release after a few seconds. This will wipe the Flash settings.

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: R108 issues. WIPE FLASH perfectly and total

#7 Post by tozett » 17 Jul 2016, 17:37

since i follow the version/rom upgrades, i always had this similar issues with error-reboots after upgrade.
mostly i had assumed the flash-information left over caused this.
peter scargill reported similar and had a total solution.
maybe one has to try this, but it wipes all conifg. maybe one makes a config backup-before...(it this holds the new version clean ??)
http://tech.scargill.net/esp-sdk-and-rboot-woes/
Attachments
Zwischenablage01-flash.png
Zwischenablage01-flash.png (44.39 KiB) Viewed 6956 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests